We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely remodeled and so nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Tomichi Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Tomichi Village to your Saves list
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gunnison
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Completely remodeled and so nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

New owners have gone out of their way to make this the nicest hotel in Gunnison. The rooms are completely remodeled and the grounds too. Breakfast is included. The area is a bit out of town so it is quiet. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is included. Excellent value. There is a pool and hot tub.and a nice picnic area right in front of the inn. This pace was an added and unexpected treat at the end of a weekend get-away

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    24
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
42
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I recently stayed at The Inn at Tomichi Village and had an amazing time! It was very clean and inviting. The staff was so accommodating, I felt like I was at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The GM was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorn Hill, TN
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The sign says Affordable Hotel and we joked about that, but this hotel was a wonderful surprise. Cushy, clean rooms with comfortable chairs and beds, outstanding customer service, and a breakfast much better than the usual hotel fare. Add a pool, hot tub, picnic tables with grills, and a fire pit, and you've got a great place to stay. Just a mile or so outside Gunnison, it's really too far to walk to town, but a delightful retreat. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel has been updated very nicely. All employees are very professional and welcoming. Love the boutique feel of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again when passing through town. P.S. Loved the general manager!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on a whim... This hotel really made our last minute mini-vacation to Gunnison a memorable one. Immaculately clean property with cozy mountain chic decor in the rooms! Things to keep in mind that made our stay most lovely - delicious breakfast, relaxing pool/spa, outdoor movie night on the weekends, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had stayed in this hotel previously when it was a Best Western and enjoyed it. We stayed there one night in August 2013 and were very pleased with our experience. New furnishings in the room, gift bag when we checked in and they were very eager to please. Breakfast was very good. I recommend this place to stay in Gunnison.

Room Tip: I believe this place may have had problems in the past but it is a great place to stay now. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cofam3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just stayed here for one night. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We stayed with our children and had a great time in the pool. There is a Red-Tailed Hawk that has taken up residence nearby and it put on a great show while we were there. The breakfast was good with plenty of options for kids and adults. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel you are in the wrong town. This is Gunnison, go to Crested Butte and get you pamper on. If you want a nice place to stay at an affordable price come here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Tomichi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Tomichi Village

Address: 41883 Hwy 50 East, Gunnison, CO 81230
Location: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#2 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn at Tomichi Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BALANCE...everyone is looking for this in their life and you might be surprised when you find it at The Inn at Tomichi Village. Fancy rooms...not really, but from our simple exterior you will be surprised by the tastefully appointed furnishings, the luxurious bedding, the large flat screen TVs, and extra outlets and data ports, in case you're not lucky enough to be able to unplug while you're with us. You'll be far enough out of town to enjoy the beauty and tranquility of your surroundings, but close enough to civilization in case you get an urge for a vanilla latte with soy! But there are so many reasons not to leave the property, once you are here. You can wake up to our delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. At the end of your day, unwind in the atrium enclosed pool and hot tub offering panoramic views of the areas. Sit out and relax in our beautiful, tree lined courtyard where we host outdoor movie nights on weekend nights during the summer season. You need another reason not to get back into your car? Well, you can dine right on property at Gunnison's newest restaurant, Blue Mesa Grill, featuring coastal inspired seafood dishes, fresh sushi, mouthwatering steaks and in-house ground burgers. The carefully selected wine list will provide you with the perfect compliment to your meal. Our newly renovated dining area is spacious enough to host meetings and social events for up to 100 guests. Let us coordinate all your event planning requirements and ensure you receive outstanding service from your first contact through the end of your event. We look forward to seeing you at The Inn at Tomichi Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Tomichi Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns @ Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison
Tomichi Village Gunnison
Best Western Gunnison
Tomichi Village Hotel Gunnison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Tomichi Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.