We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the high prices” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Fork

Twisted Fork
206 N Main Street, Gunnison, CO 81230
9706411488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Gunnison
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, International, Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gunnison, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the high prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Skimp on meat portions while over charging for everything. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I live in Gunnison and will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    19
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Ok
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved Twisted Fork! Were seated on the patio and it was delightful! Waiter was very outstanding and friendly! All three of us go the Kobe burger and it was delicious! But everything that we saw coming out for other customers looked wonderful too! Will go back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stopped here for dinner after a long day of hiking on the Colorado Trail. The staff were outstanding: friendly and happy to make recommendations. The Kobe burger was delicious, well complemented by a fresh fruit Italian soda and deconstructed sundae for dessert. This was a delightful find in town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Ten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had the mung bean noodle bowl with ginger-carrot sauce, and I have never had such a wonderful mix of flavors. The owner was so friendly and sat down with us and chatted. Just loved everything about it. My husband raved over his Kobe burger and fries with spices. Cold soup was watermelon rind, strawberry with feta cheese. Just WOW on this one! Wish we had you guys in our Denver area!
Kathryn

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“If you like brussels sprouts don't miss the appetizer...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

I think the fried brussels sprouts were award winning!! Yummy. The chicken pho was ok, probably would not order it again. My husband liked the fried chicken. Lots of gluten free choices. A nice choice for dinner as we travel through this area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Fork also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Fork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.