We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Toledo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Farrell's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Farrell's Restaurant
310 N Main St, Gunnison, CO 81230-2404
970-641-2655
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Holy Toledo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wonderful spot just off the highway. They make the simplest things with care and fresh ingredients. Fresh salad with homemade tarragon dressing, turkey sandwich with homemade bread was as good as it gets, topped off with chocolate custard pie. OMG! As we left, the owner offered us a bag of pastries for the road. How kind! One of those places you'll always remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Captiva Island, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We live in Crested Butte, and frequently eat lunch at Farrell's when in Gunnison. Patrick and Judith, the owners, are always there and always friendly. Patrick does all of the cooking and baking. We love his pies, especially when he has Junior's Pecan! Mmmmm. The outdoor patio in the summer is great, with lots of plants and flowers. Go there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Save room for pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great little bakery with wonderful sandwiches and daily specials. Friendly staff and the owner gifted us with a loaf of french bread the first time we ate there. Good thing we are just passing through or our waistlines would suffer. They do run out of stuff like the pies (unbelievable good) so get there early for the best selection!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Super yummy....friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

We found this place using trip advisor. Yummy sandwiches. Cute back patio. Very friendly service. We got a free sample of rhubarb ice cream. Homemade. Such a great find. Love trip advisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant in Gunnison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Always fresh and friendly, with very prompt service. I will never turn down a slice of the custard pie. Friday's jalapeno shrimp pizza is my favorite, but it's all good! Sausage potato puffs, red onion gorgonzola rolls, salads with homemade dressing and side rolls, quiche, chili, chocolate mousse! Best cappuccino in town. And a perfect patio in the summer!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farrell's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farrell's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.