We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anejo's Bistro and Bar

Anejo's Bistro and Bar
107 S Main St, Gunnison, CO 81230
(970) 641-1427
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 46 Restaurants in Gunnison
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I look forward to eating there when I am in Gunnison! I plan my day around it! The food is fresh and delicious. Service is outstanding... they remember you when you come back.
Huge selection of tequilas as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    12
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Great happy hour, with an excellent house margarita. Tacos, enchiladas, refried beans and chips/salsa were all excellent, as was the service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“No better Mexican anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Chips and salsa are outstanding. Chile Relleno, likewise. Very reasonably priced. Nice people working at Anejo, and it has a cool vibe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food in Gunnison.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I love the Anejo, and eat there frequently. The place is family owned and operated, the prices are very reasonable, and the food is outstanding! I recommend this restaurant often; as other reviewers have stated, do not let the outside decor fool you - yes, it is a tiny, side-street, non-descript place... but you won't be sorry you gave it a chance!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Don't let the exterior fool you...this place is a hole in the wall...but those are often the best...and this in one of those times. Outstanding cheese enchiladas and chile rellenos. Extremely tasty and generous house margaritas. Chips and salsa...very very good. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anejo's Bistro and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Anejo's Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anejo's Bistro and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.