We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Floridian Hotel to your Saves list
Floridian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at the Floridian Hotel based on a lot of positive reviews I read on here from other people. It is in a great location - close to Biscayne National Park and the Everglades National Park and on the way to the Keys. The room was big and clean. The pool was nice and they even had shuffle board. The only negative I have about the pool was there were no pool towels and we had to use the towels from our room. (We asked for clean ones later, which wasn't a problem.) Another nice thing they had there was small grills so if you wanted, you could grill your meal. The breakfast was awesome with a lot of different food - eggs, hash browns, cereals, fruit, bagels, toast, donuts, juices, coffee, yogurt - a little bit of something for everyone. It's definitely a 5 for value! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    128
    73
    28
    27
See reviews for
99
136
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Level Contributor
184 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The check-in went alright but it certainly was no service with a smile, in fact the male receptionist didn’t stop chewing gum whilst he was dealing with his clients.
The room was small with outdated furniture, bend wall lamps, an old bathroom.
We had a small maintenance problem which only took a few minutes to be resolved but we had to wait 8 hours before the maintenance man arrived and tried to postpone it until the next day. On the second day we didn’t get any hand towels. On the positive side the court yard with the pool and gazebo was very nice and inviting. We enjoyed the breakfast. Although it is a ‘continental’ there was a great choice of breakfast items and it was tasty too.
The location is excellent just across from a shopping area. It took us less than 30 minutes to get to the Everglades National Park.

Room Tip: The Tropical Chicken fast food place across the road had very good chicken and ribs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel has been recently remodeled on Hotel Impossible. The lobby is beautiful and rooms are very clean and attractive. The included breakfast is fantastic with scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, pancakes, etc. Our only complaints were that the pool was way too warm and there were very few towels provided in our room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Checked in late - 10 before midnight. A woman who i believe to be the manager was on the phone having a fight with her man-friend. That was a bit awkward and very unprofessional. She did not acknowledge me but thankfully there was another worker to check me in.
It was very weird that there were only sheets on the beds. There were blankets in the dresser though, but we didn't need it. Shower drain was clogged so got to stand in our own filth and we were filthy after just completing a hike & kayak tour in the Everglades. The tub drained overnight, thankfully.

Room Tip: Our room #208 drain in the shower didn't drain. told the front desk as we were leaving so hopef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Check-in is supposed to start at 1, but at 2:30, our room was finished and ready just as we were checking in. It is FL, but there are no blankets on the beds, only a flat sheet. Breakfast is good. Lots of options. Breakfast area gets crowded towards the end of breakfast time. Plenty of seats, but the serving area gets crowded.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Bring your own blanket. None on the beds and it was 60 overnight. Other than that it was a decent clean room reasonably priced.

We aren't too picky in this price range but it's pretty hard to sleep when your cold.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Floridian is worth $75/night in season, and so my complaints are made with that clearly in mind. The property is older, but somewhat renovated, (few outlets, balky ventilating system, sluggish plumbing.) The MOTEL is fine for a stopover enroute to the Keys. It was mostly clean, quiet, and relatively comfortable. The breakfast was a real plus, with the fresh fruit bowl rivaling any free breakfast I can remember anywhere. However, our complaints are not tied to things that would cost any real money to implement. The first day, we needed to track down housekeeping to get towels and received enough for one person. I found her cart and helped myself to a second set. The second night, we returned home late, and there was again only one set. This time, we shared. Even more curious was a "leisure king room" which had no table, no desk, and only one chair. There were no rooms to move us to, but they found a spare chair in a storeroom to bring us. Both were very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
1.0 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Value Place Homestead - Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.