We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Floridian Hotel to your Saves list
Floridian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Big Pine Key, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I have had to travel to Miami the last 6 weeks to see our doctors. We looked online and this hotel met our needs. We have stayed three times since May and will be staying again in about 3 more weeks. The staff a friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is simple but nice. It's a really nice place to stay and I enjoyed my visit and will continue to stay at the Floridian whenever we are in the area. Thank you and we will see you soon :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your time writing it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    56
    20
    17
See reviews for
69
89
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night to go fishing off the coast of Homestead. We had the King bed room. The room was clean and had all the usual amenities. I was glad to see a fridge, not all hotels have fridges in the room anymore. They could use a few upgrades like flat screen tv and better repairs to things that I'm sure happen a lot in hotels. Our towel rack in the bathroom looked like it had been torn out of the wall and they did not patch it up, but simply moved the rack up. It would have been much better looking if they had patched it and painted then left the big hole. Obviously this is just a cosmetic issue. The important things were all there: cold air conditioning, nice clean room, soft clean bed, clean bathroom, clean sink area, nice friendly staff! We know we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for your suggestions. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are delighted to say that the hotel is currently being refurbished, It is our plan to remodel all guests rooms and to upgrade to flat screen TVs
and new furniture, so please be sure to check us out next time you are in this area.
Again thank you for your post, and for choosing the Floridian Hotel.
Sincerely,
Management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Switzerlan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Floridian for three nights while visiting the Everglades and the Keys. We found the hotel to be an excellent choice for us. The room was clean with nice white sheets and towels. The kids loved the pool and the outdoor sitting area was very pleasant. The breakfast was very convenient and had everything we could ask for - bagels, English muffins, cereal, fresh fruit. (The hotel also free offers drinks and snacks 24 hours). The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the manager who gave us a tour of the facilities and good tips for local restaurants. Overall, we loved our stay at the Floridian and would recommend it. Other pluses: free use of the laundry machines (washers and dryers), new playground for small children, 24 hour security and a good location (restaurants and super market within walking distance).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear valued customer,
Thank you for posting this review describing your pleasant experience at our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Floridian and hope to see again soon.
Thanks again for your business.
Sincerely,
Management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great hotel! Homestead itself isn't much to shout about but we enjoyed our stay here. Good room, nice pool area and new gym - but have to mention the breakfast - fresh fruit (sounds normal but we've stayed in a lot of hotels in the US and this is not a given), breads, cakes, cereals - just great. Manager was helpful and the free-of-charge laundry room is a bonus if you've been travelling and need to sort out your wardrobe! Loving the hand-painted murals on the walls in the lobby / breakfast room, really cheerful. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Think they're working on some rooms downstairs but up or down, they're pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, and the hotel in general. It's customers like yourself that inspire us to do better everyday. Thank you very much for staying at The Floridian and for taking the time to write a great review for us. We hope you visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had a great deal for just 55 dollar a night double room including breakfast. The room is fine, with all the motel amenities. The whole place looks rather old but if you are just staying for a few nights as a base for the Everglades NP it's ok. There are some restaurants, shops and a starbucks nearby. Breakfast gets you started but better to come early as they run out of many items later during breakfast. Very unfriendly young girl at breakfast though, but others are generally ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Floridian Hotel. We appreciate your feedback describing your experience while staying with us. We are regretful about your whole breakfast experience. We are committed in providing a quality continental breakfast with extended hours for our early wakers. Your feedback will help us provide a more satisfying breakfast experience . We are also in the process of remodeling the entire property including guest rooms so that we can provide a higher quality of stay. We; both management and staff members at the Floridian are committed in providing our customers with the best service and value for their money and hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in our area. Respectfully, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff was pleasant and the owner went above and beyond to make sure we got a good room. The first room was a heavy smoker room but we were quickly given and good room. We did however wake up the next morning with a baby roach in our food bag. The beds were clean and comfy. Bathroom was clean too. The breakfast food runs out of the good fruit early as they serve breakfast about 3 am to the workers at some plant in the area. Only complain we had was the baby roach but this is Florida and that was the only one seen.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear valued guest; Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Floridian. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasurable experience while your stay with us. We are currently in the process of remodeling all of our guest rooms, soon to all be smoke-free. We have just recently purchased an additional refrigerator so we store ample additional fresh fruit items on hand so every customer is able to enjoy our breakfast. We thank you again and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Happened to see this Hotel while driving late at night pulled in to check it out. Very nice and clean lobby. Manager greeted us with a welcome to The Floridian..which was real nice..Our room was on the 2nd floor which was perfect...Clean white sheets fridge, microwave coffee pot all very clean.. Breakfast was very nice in the mornig which was served from 4:00 am till 10:00 i believe. Simple ..fruit, juices toast bagels cereal coffee..good selection.. I was pleased...

Room Tip: Nice place cheap only 77.00 with tax..clean and comfy bed....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Valued customer; Thank you for taking the time to post positive review describing your experience while staying at the Floridian. Customers like yourself motivate all of us staff at the Floridian to work that much harder in making sure that all of our guests' stay with us is a Pleasurable one. We hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time that you are in the area. With Sincere Thanks, Floridian Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.