We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Hotel

Save Saved
You added Floridian Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great hotel! Homestead itself isn't much to shout about but we enjoyed our stay here. Good room, nice pool area and new gym - but have to mention the breakfast - fresh fruit (sounds normal but we've stayed in a lot of hotels in the US and this is not a given), breads, cakes, cereals - just great. Manager was helpful and the free-of-charge laundry room is a bonus if you've been travelling and need to sort out your wardrobe! Loving the hand-painted murals on the walls in the lobby / breakfast room, really cheerful. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Think they're working on some rooms downstairs but up or down, they're pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Guest Relations Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear guest,
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, and the hotel in general. It's customers like yourself that inspire us to do better everyday. Thank you very much for staying at The Floridian and for taking the time to write a great review for us. We hope you visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Management and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    64
    51
    20
    14
See reviews for
47
74
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had a great deal for just 55 dollar a night double room including breakfast. The room is fine, with all the motel amenities. The whole place looks rather old but if you are just staying for a few nights as a base for the Everglades NP it's ok. There are some restaurants, shops and a starbucks nearby. Breakfast gets you started but better to come early as they run out of many items later during breakfast. Very unfriendly young girl at breakfast though, but others are generally ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Floridian Hotel. We appreciate your feedback describing your experience while staying with us. We are regretful about your whole breakfast experience. We are committed in providing a quality continental breakfast with extended hours for our early wakers. Your feedback will help us provide a more satisfying breakfast experience . We are also in the process of remodeling the entire property including guest rooms so that we can provide a higher quality of stay. We; both management and staff members at the Floridian are committed in providing our customers with the best service and value for their money and hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in our area. Respectfully, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff was pleasant and the owner went above and beyond to make sure we got a good room. The first room was a heavy smoker room but we were quickly given and good room. We did however wake up the next morning with a baby roach in our food bag. The beds were clean and comfy. Bathroom was clean too. The breakfast food runs out of the good fruit early as they serve breakfast about 3 am to the workers at some plant in the area. Only complain we had was the baby roach but this is Florida and that was the only one seen.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear valued guest; Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Floridian. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasurable experience while your stay with us. We are currently in the process of remodeling all of our guest rooms, soon to all be smoke-free. We have just recently purchased an additional refrigerator so we store ample additional fresh fruit items on hand so every customer is able to enjoy our breakfast. We thank you again and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Happened to see this Hotel while driving late at night pulled in to check it out. Very nice and clean lobby. Manager greeted us with a welcome to The Floridian..which was real nice..Our room was on the 2nd floor which was perfect...Clean white sheets fridge, microwave coffee pot all very clean.. Breakfast was very nice in the mornig which was served from 4:00 am till 10:00 i believe. Simple ..fruit, juices toast bagels cereal coffee..good selection.. I was pleased...

Room Tip: Nice place cheap only 77.00 with tax..clean and comfy bed....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Valued customer; Thank you for taking the time to post positive review describing your experience while staying at the Floridian. Customers like yourself motivate all of us staff at the Floridian to work that much harder in making sure that all of our guests' stay with us is a Pleasurable one. We hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time that you are in the area. With Sincere Thanks, Floridian Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I thought this hotel would be a good place to take a break during my trip to Key West. All things considered, I was wrong. I personally didn't care that the staff was more friendly than most people you'd meet in Homestead, Florida; the TV and internet at this location are worthless. I couldn't stay online for more than 20 minutes at a time without being disconnected for 5, and in both of the rooms I tried (as I had moved to another one closer to the lobby thinking it might fix my connections issues), the cable fuzzy and frequently cut out into loud static.
I can tolerate internet that might be a little slow or TVs with poor picture quality, but no one should be paying so much for amenities that hardly even work.

Room Tip: good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Matt P; I am the owner of the Floridian Hotel. I regretfully hear about your miserable experience during your stay with us at the Floridian. Surely, a welcomed greeting and a friendly staff doesn't make up other shortfalls in other basic services that you would expect to get from any decent hotel establishment. I acknowledge the problems we were having with the wi/fi during your stay with us and am truly sorry for the inconvenience. We have since resolved that issue and have installed all new wireless devices throughout the property. I am also sorry that your television wasn't working all that well either but the overall cable/television reception at the hotel has not been an issue and must had been an isolated case and should had been resolved by staff. Please accept my sincere apology; Richard ,Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Great price for room. Its not a 5 star but its ok.
The location is good for access to Florida Keys , Everglades and Miami.If just need room for the night and are doing tourist thing in the day this would be fine. Rooms are not bad , it is a litle older hotel but can't beat price. Overall clean enough. Friendly staff, parking and pool. Would not stay for my wedding night or 5 star vacation but would for anything else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We thank you for staying with us and on your next visit you will see the New and Improved Rooms that we have updated. As I write this, the Hotel, most Importantly the rooms are being Updated so that the Feeling of the Hotel is a Modern Style and Fabulous Amenities. Thank You....Management and Entire Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Michael is a super nice guy and will make sure your stay will be the best youll find in Homestead he and his staff are more than nice,they keep this place looking great inside & out and whenever im back here in Homestead ill allways return here,Thank you Michael & staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
The time you have taken out of your busy life to write such a Fine review tells us that the efforts and direction of Our Hotel is heading in the Right direction. Since your visit we have Updated several room packages that on your next Visit will just make you want to see more of the New Floridian Hotel........Thank You once again, Management and Entire Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.