We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Floridian Hotel to your Saves list
Floridian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Windsor, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Happened to see this Hotel while driving late at night pulled in to check it out. Very nice and clean lobby. Manager greeted us with a welcome to The Floridian..which was real nice..Our room was on the 2nd floor which was perfect...Clean white sheets fridge, microwave coffee pot all very clean.. Breakfast was very nice in the mornig which was served from 4:00 am till 10:00 i believe. Simple ..fruit, juices toast bagels cereal coffee..good selection.. I was pleased...

Room Tip: Nice place cheap only 77.00 with tax..clean and comfy bed....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Valued customer; Thank you for taking the time to post positive review describing your experience while staying at the Floridian. Customers like yourself motivate all of us staff at the Floridian to work that much harder in making sure that all of our guests' stay with us is a Pleasurable one. We hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time that you are in the area. With Sincere Thanks, Floridian Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    123
    72
    28
    27
See reviews for
97
132
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I thought this hotel would be a good place to take a break during my trip to Key West. All things considered, I was wrong. I personally didn't care that the staff was more friendly than most people you'd meet in Homestead, Florida; the TV and internet at this location are worthless. I couldn't stay online for more than 20 minutes at a time without being disconnected for 5, and in both of the rooms I tried (as I had moved to another one closer to the lobby thinking it might fix my connections issues), the cable fuzzy and frequently cut out into loud static.
I can tolerate internet that might be a little slow or TVs with poor picture quality, but no one should be paying so much for amenities that hardly even work.

Room Tip: good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, Owner at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Matt P; I am the owner of the Floridian Hotel. I regretfully hear about your miserable experience during your stay with us at the Floridian. Surely, a welcomed greeting and a friendly staff doesn't make up other shortfalls in other basic services that you would expect to get from any decent hotel establishment. I acknowledge the problems we were having with the wi/fi during your stay with us and am truly sorry for the inconvenience. We have since resolved that issue and have installed all new wireless devices throughout the property. I am also sorry that your television wasn't working all that well either but the overall cable/television reception at the hotel has not been an issue and must had been an isolated case and should had been resolved by staff. Please accept my sincere apology; Richard ,Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great price for room. Its not a 5 star but its ok.
The location is good for access to Florida Keys , Everglades and Miami.If just need room for the night and are doing tourist thing in the day this would be fine. Rooms are not bad , it is a litle older hotel but can't beat price. Overall clean enough. Friendly staff, parking and pool. Would not stay for my wedding night or 5 star vacation but would for anything else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We thank you for staying with us and on your next visit you will see the New and Improved Rooms that we have updated. As I write this, the Hotel, most Importantly the rooms are being Updated so that the Feeling of the Hotel is a Modern Style and Fabulous Amenities. Thank You....Management and Entire Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Michael is a super nice guy and will make sure your stay will be the best youll find in Homestead he and his staff are more than nice,they keep this place looking great inside & out and whenever im back here in Homestead ill allways return here,Thank you Michael & staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
The time you have taken out of your busy life to write such a Fine review tells us that the efforts and direction of Our Hotel is heading in the Right direction. Since your visit we have Updated several room packages that on your next Visit will just make you want to see more of the New Floridian Hotel........Thank You once again, Management and Entire Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My fiance took a job at the Power Plant we are from Illinois, and are currently staying at the Floridian Inn. We have 2 little boys, a 4 year old and a 3 year old, all the staff make us feel right at home. The pool is heated also the area is very nice with BBQ grills all over the property for everyone to use. They even have a playground for children which is very helpful!! The breakfast area is very nice, with good food. They have also added a new gym and conference room. The laundry facility is very nice also, not to mention the laundry is free so that helps out a bunch!!! The manager Michael has been very very very nice and helped us with anything that we have needed. We have been here for 2 months and highly recommend anyone staying here!!!! We have stayed at a lot of Hotels and this is one of the best we have ever stayed at!!! Thank you Floridian Hotel for making us feel at home!!!!

Room Tip: We have a great view of the pool area, and the parking lot....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Having you and your family stay with us for an extended stay aloud us to show you the Best of the Best. Since your visit we have Updated Many rooms and you would be Very Pleased. We are so thankful to have been of Service to You and Yours. Thank You ......Management and the Entire Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Michael, the new manager, did a great job at making us feel wanted. I was there for the NASCAR Nov. 2012 Championship weekend, . He threw us an impromptu FREE Saturday night cook out with grilled hamburgers and hot dogs, also other foods, sodas, chips, etc., on a new patio with a great pool side party atmosphere. The hotel was a great value. I couldn't have asked for more on the free breakfast. Plenty of stuff, and best of all, the coffee was good! Can't ask for more than good coffee! Unless you drop $5 a cup. ...but I regress... The only reason I didn't give it a total "excellent" rating is the "facilities" aren't brand new, but, it looks like they are working on that. The place was about as clean as you can get it. That's why I say it was an excellent VALUE! Also it is a great location. You could live there without a car. Everything you need is in walking distance. From what Michael said, they are adding on a new workout area and conference rooms! Best part for me was, five minutes by car to the track.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank You Phil, we were pleased with the Great turn out for the Nascar Party and all the guest have responded in such a Rave Review fashion that we believe that going beyond the limits of what is expected of a Hotel makes us and gives us Motivation.......Sincerely Management and The Entire Staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND:
I came to Homestead, Florida from Pittsburgh, PA with my boyfriend who took a short-term job at the local Power Plant. We spent 3 weeks at The Floridian, before moving in to a Condo, and were VERY happy with the Accommodations, Helpful Staff and overall Excellent Service. Our room was surprisingly spacious, and included a Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Ironing-Board/Iron, and Hairdryer. All in good working condition. The Pool area was always spotless, with several small Tiki-Hut style table seating areas, and plenty of lounge chairs for catching some rays.

The Maintenance, Housekeeping and Front-desk Staff were all extremely Courteous, and attended to our every need. The Service at this Hotel is it's greatest asset! GREAT PEOPLE and GREAT SERVICE.

PLEASE NOTE: This Hotel is currently under NEW MANAGEMENT and is currently (October 2012) undergoing many changes and upgrades, including adding a brand new Work-out Facility, new Outdoor Patio Area and Meeting Room.

Location is FANTASTIC! It is directly across the street from a great Strip-mall. Just a quick 2-minute walk across the street and you've got just about everything you could possibly need: a Grocery store, Pharmacy, Dollar Store, UPS store, Hair and Nail Salons, Fast Food Restaurants, Pet Supermarket, Clothing stores, and more. Other nearby locations are Southland Mall and the Prime Outlets, and Miami is only 40 minutes away and it's only a 3-hour drive to Mile-0 Key West!

I highly recommend this Hotel.

Don't be afraid to ask for anything you need...
They will take care of you, at The Floridian. :)

Room Tip: If you like a Big Bed - get a King room. The Beds are HUGE :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Having you stay with us and giving such a Glowing Review makes the hospitality business such a rewarding field. From the Management and Entire Staff we all say to you......THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.