We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with a new motivated manager.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Hotel

Save Saved
You added Floridian Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value with a new motivated manager.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Michael, the new manager, did a great job at making us feel wanted. I was there for the NASCAR Nov. 2012 Championship weekend, . He threw us an impromptu FREE Saturday night cook out with grilled hamburgers and hot dogs, also other foods, sodas, chips, etc., on a new patio with a great pool side party atmosphere. The hotel was a great value. I couldn't have asked for more on the free breakfast. Plenty of stuff, and best of all, the coffee was good! Can't ask for more than good coffee! Unless you drop $5 a cup. ...but I regress... The only reason I didn't give it a total "excellent" rating is the "facilities" aren't brand new, but, it looks like they are working on that. The place was about as clean as you can get it. That's why I say it was an excellent VALUE! Also it is a great location. You could live there without a car. Everything you need is in walking distance. From what Michael said, they are adding on a new workout area and conference rooms! Best part for me was, five minutes by car to the track.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank You Phil, we were pleased with the Great turn out for the Nascar Party and all the guest have responded in such a Rave Review fashion that we believe that going beyond the limits of what is expected of a Hotel makes us and gives us Motivation.......Sincerely Management and The Entire Staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    59
    45
    17
    14
See reviews for
49
76
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND:
I came to Homestead, Florida from Pittsburgh, PA with my boyfriend who took a short-term job at the local Power Plant. We spent 3 weeks at The Floridian, before moving in to a Condo, and were VERY happy with the Accommodations, Helpful Staff and overall Excellent Service. Our room was surprisingly spacious, and included a Mini-Fridge, Microwave, Ironing-Board/Iron, and Hairdryer. All in good working condition. The Pool area was always spotless, with several small Tiki-Hut style table seating areas, and plenty of lounge chairs for catching some rays.

The Maintenance, Housekeeping and Front-desk Staff were all extremely Courteous, and attended to our every need. The Service at this Hotel is it's greatest asset! GREAT PEOPLE and GREAT SERVICE.

PLEASE NOTE: This Hotel is currently under NEW MANAGEMENT and is currently (October 2012) undergoing many changes and upgrades, including adding a brand new Work-out Facility, new Outdoor Patio Area and Meeting Room.

Location is FANTASTIC! It is directly across the street from a great Strip-mall. Just a quick 2-minute walk across the street and you've got just about everything you could possibly need: a Grocery store, Pharmacy, Dollar Store, UPS store, Hair and Nail Salons, Fast Food Restaurants, Pet Supermarket, Clothing stores, and more. Other nearby locations are Southland Mall and the Prime Outlets, and Miami is only 40 minutes away and it's only a 3-hour drive to Mile-0 Key West!

I highly recommend this Hotel.

Don't be afraid to ask for anything you need...
They will take care of you, at The Floridian. :)

Room Tip: If you like a Big Bed - get a King room. The Beds are HUGE :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Having you stay with us and giving such a Glowing Review makes the hospitality business such a rewarding field. From the Management and Entire Staff we all say to you......THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I recently relocated to the Miami Dade area and stayed in a few area hotels in Homestead while deciding exactly were to call home. I stayed in quite a few hotels before coming here to the Floridian and can honestly say this was by far the best hotel from all the ones I visited.
The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff courteous and always very helpful. The continental breakfast was lovely with an assortment of bread, donuts, waffles and English muffins in a clean comfortable freshly decorated breakfast section. While there is much construction happening, the construction did disturb the quiet and comfort of the stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit the Homestead area. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDIAN990, General Manager at Floridian Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you at the Hotel. We have been looking forward to see you again and have you stay in one of our New VIP rooms that will delight you even more then your last visit, we the Management and Staff say....Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Yep, couldn't get into our room for almost an hour because the lock was broken. Needed to go front desk twice before someone came and fixed it. It was hot out and not happy we had to stand in the sun to wait. Air wasn't even on in the room when we finally got in. Had to decide if we wanted to charge our phone or use the the microwave. Ice machine didn't work real well. Breakfast was a joke, pre-packaged items and dry donuts. Coffee and apple juice were the only drinks available. Hotel employees were rude and not very helpful. Will not advise anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I found myself unable to continue driving towards the Florida Keys and we decided to spend the night at this poor excuse for a hotel or motel. What a dump!!
I called from the parking lot prior to checking in just to see if there was air conditioning, wireless internet and some sort of breakfast. The only thing they had was beds, of course. Even the beds were extremely uncomfortable and when additional pillows were requested, the answer was: We got none!
I was given room 217 which had no functioning air conditioning. I was transferred to room 221, where the air conditioning also did not work. I finally ended up in room 237 where the air conditioning worked and was able to take two pillows from the two previous rooms, so I got my pillows. Breakfast consisted of nothing but bad coffee and an instant oatmeal package. There was no hot water or milk to eat the only thing available for breakfast?
I paid $77 for this? What a joke!!
No manager was available at any time.

Room Tip: You are better off staying in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel march 31 to April 3...I coud not find anything else at the last minute on spring break....I payed $87 per night Monty down the drain...this place is like cheap motel the staircase are super dirty the pool looks it has never been clean I did not near it...the breakfast sucks and the and lady that works for it mean and unfriendly and keeps watching people take food...the so called breakfast...bread a few bananas...and bottle juice that everyone takes...the worse....the only nice thing is the cleaning lady she deserves to work in a better place...(the younger cleaning lady) I hated this place the guy that check out is sooo unfriendly....am so glad I have time write this review...I was looking forward to let everyone know how bad is this place.

Room Tip: None...do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed for two nights to visit the Everglades and later we went to the Florida Keys.
convenient location surrounded with supermarkets, drugstores and restaurant chains. Good for the price almost all staff is bilingual. Facil de comunicarse en castellano.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.