We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix the locks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Floridian Hotel to your Saves list
Floridian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fix the locks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Yep, couldn't get into our room for almost an hour because the lock was broken. Needed to go front desk twice before someone came and fixed it. It was hot out and not happy we had to stand in the sun to wait. Air wasn't even on in the room when we finally got in. Had to decide if we wanted to charge our phone or use the the microwave. Ice machine didn't work real well. Breakfast was a joke, pre-packaged items and dry donuts. Coffee and apple juice were the only drinks available. Hotel employees were rude and not very helpful. Will not advise anyone to stay there.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    55
    19
    17
See reviews for
69
88
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I found myself unable to continue driving towards the Florida Keys and we decided to spend the night at this poor excuse for a hotel or motel. What a dump!!
I called from the parking lot prior to checking in just to see if there was air conditioning, wireless internet and some sort of breakfast. The only thing they had was beds, of course. Even the beds were extremely uncomfortable and when additional pillows were requested, the answer was: We got none!
I was given room 217 which had no functioning air conditioning. I was transferred to room 221, where the air conditioning also did not work. I finally ended up in room 237 where the air conditioning worked and was able to take two pillows from the two previous rooms, so I got my pillows. Breakfast consisted of nothing but bad coffee and an instant oatmeal package. There was no hot water or milk to eat the only thing available for breakfast?
I paid $77 for this? What a joke!!
No manager was available at any time.

Room Tip: You are better off staying in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel march 31 to April 3...I coud not find anything else at the last minute on spring break....I payed $87 per night Monty down the drain...this place is like cheap motel the staircase are super dirty the pool looks it has never been clean I did not near it...the breakfast sucks and the and lady that works for it mean and unfriendly and keeps watching people take food...the so called breakfast...bread a few bananas...and bottle juice that everyone takes...the worse....the only nice thing is the cleaning lady she deserves to work in a better place...(the younger cleaning lady) I hated this place the guy that check out is sooo unfriendly....am so glad I have time write this review...I was looking forward to let everyone know how bad is this place.

Room Tip: None...do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed for two nights to visit the Everglades and later we went to the Florida Keys.
convenient location surrounded with supermarkets, drugstores and restaurant chains. Good for the price almost all staff is bilingual. Facil de comunicarse en castellano.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our base is Miami but we decide to stay at this place one night because we have an early morning snorkeling trip in Key Largo, 45 minutes away. Do not let the front picture of the hotel deceive you. This is a typical motel setup. Room front door is on communal front balcony. The garbage bin are filled and ice machine is broken. None of this bother me because we only see all this in the morning as we get there at 10:00 PM and leave at 8:00 AM-- $65 for 1 night sounds right!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

stayed one night - thank goodness!
We got room - in back of building. View was fence and trash. The room needed repairs - plaster showing on wall, bathroom door dirty, entrance door loose even when locked.
One good thing - checked for bedbugs - none. However, left light on all night - was concerned about "other" bugs.
2 small pillows for double bed. Internet was very slow. When we arrived in room, realized there were no towels, washcloths, hand towels, bath mat. Went back to office and housekeeper had to get linens from their laundry room.
Also had to park our car somewhere else because there was no parking in back of building.
Was not happy.
Only good thing was girl at the desk - Lorna/Lorraine (not sure which) - was very friendly.

Room Tip: IF staying there, make sure room faces parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Mn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was full and we must have got a room being worked on. Though clean, there was only bath towels, no hand or wash or bath mats. The office did give me more. The room number was marked on the window and didn't match the number listed on the phone. After finally settling in late, we discovered that the cold water faucet did not work. So no showers unless you like being scalded. The edge of the box springs were black. Would not stay here again. Was very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.