We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visitante de Spain now in Miami Beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridian Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Floridian Hotel to your Saves list
Floridian Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
South Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“visitante de Spain now in Miami Beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed for two nights to visit the Everglades and later we went to the Florida Keys.
convenient location surrounded with supermarkets, drugstores and restaurant chains. Good for the price almost all staff is bilingual. Facil de comunicarse en castellano.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    92
    60
    24
    21
See reviews for
75
110
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our base is Miami but we decide to stay at this place one night because we have an early morning snorkeling trip in Key Largo, 45 minutes away. Do not let the front picture of the hotel deceive you. This is a typical motel setup. Room front door is on communal front balcony. The garbage bin are filled and ice machine is broken. None of this bother me because we only see all this in the morning as we get there at 10:00 PM and leave at 8:00 AM-- $65 for 1 night sounds right!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

stayed one night - thank goodness!
We got room - in back of building. View was fence and trash. The room needed repairs - plaster showing on wall, bathroom door dirty, entrance door loose even when locked.
One good thing - checked for bedbugs - none. However, left light on all night - was concerned about "other" bugs.
2 small pillows for double bed. Internet was very slow. When we arrived in room, realized there were no towels, washcloths, hand towels, bath mat. Went back to office and housekeeper had to get linens from their laundry room.
Also had to park our car somewhere else because there was no parking in back of building.
Was not happy.
Only good thing was girl at the desk - Lorna/Lorraine (not sure which) - was very friendly.

Room Tip: IF staying there, make sure room faces parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Mn
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel was full and we must have got a room being worked on. Though clean, there was only bath towels, no hand or wash or bath mats. The office did give me more. The room number was marked on the window and didn't match the number listed on the phone. After finally settling in late, we discovered that the cold water faucet did not work. So no showers unless you like being scalded. The edge of the box springs were black. Would not stay here again. Was very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed there from dec 28-jan 5 and it was a nice place just to sleep at night. We never had breakfast at the hotel so we cant comment on that. The parking was well lit and there was security always patrolling the lot.
Our room was basic but it was all we needed because we were only there to sleep. We didn't see any bugs at all while we were there. Our bed was ok to sleep in but there were only 2 little pillows for our king size bed.
The Internet was really slow or not even working while we were there. The house keeping kept taking the towels and leaving us with only 1 towel for 2 people. The toilet paper was never replaced after the second day there and when we called to complain, the person at the front desk was very rude and told my wife to go pick some up.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

When I arrived at the Floridian for my 2011 Christmas holiday, I was given a room that had no towels, no soap, etc. It wasn't even ready for guests. There was continuous smoking in the non-smoking rooms which seeped into my room continuously and made sleeping impossible (allergies). The internet was not working at least 60% of my weekly stay and when it was up it was way too slow to even use it. On the last two days of my stay there was no TV. The continental breakfast is half of what it was 5-10 years ago. Very limited food selection. The most frustrating thing was when you called to complain about the atmosphere there, the internet problems, etc., the front desk would either ignore their phone or never call you back when they said they would.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, no rooms are safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

very nice staff however it is simply a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridian Hotel

Address: 990 N. Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33032
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Floridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Homestead
Homestead Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridian Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.