We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't clean the rooms apparently” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    55
    78
    70
    82
See reviews for
79
88
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Cop cars, drunks, bar outside of this motel... Didn't even bother staying. Place looks like a dump. Doesn't look safe. The gang looking customers at the bar steps away from the entry is very unsafe. People at desk lied about our reservation. Don't even bother. Keep on driving...

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Checking in was great. The lady was very nice, and friendly. Checking out was a different story. Lady was very rude, and informed me she was the owners wife.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place was terrible. We decided to stay here because the prices seemed great considering it was spring break weekend. When we arrived, our online booking was nowhere to be found, but luckily a room was available. We should have taken that as a sign of bad things to come. Our room was beyond disgusting,I gave my 2 year old son a bath and was appalled that 5 minutes later, his feet were filthy black. I swear, as I was sleeping, I felt bugs on me. The air was horrible and didn't work well at all.You ask about the the free "breakfast"? The moment I saw it was served out of a crap room turned mess hall, I was done. I will never stay at this place again, especially with the money it cost to live in that dirt hole for a night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, General Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Lauren D Thank you for taking the time to respond on trip advisor I like to apologize for your stay not meetinf your expectation. I have read over your comments and have been checked the room and had housekeeping check the room as well. The owners are in the process of upgrading the hotel, we have done over 60% of the rooms and regret that the room you were given didn't meet your standards. I have shared your feedback with the staff to insure we provide the upmost service to all our guest. Agian I apologize for your stay and thank you again for sharring your feedback, it's feedback like yours that will help us in improving the hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I have traveled both Nationally and Internationally for many years; our experience at the Days Inn in Florida,however, ranks as the single most wretchedly unpleasant lodging event! The room was dirty, the air-conditioning unit was old looking, dilapidated, in apparent disrepair; and the small amount of cool air that was proffered had an unpleasant, and at times, noxious smell. The bedspread has vile looking stains on its underside and was redolent with the odor of detergent. The bathroom had black mold on several portions of grout and offered for the guests one threadbare dingy towel. The small refrigerator had rust stains, an ice tray with so much extant ice that it was rendered effectively useless. The room's walls were stained and greasy to the touch. However, all of these dreadful conditions were completly eclipsed by the Motorcycle Gang that spent the night outside our room, until approx. 4 am, running their motorcycles yelling and swearing. We booked room 111 for two nights:we happily forfeited our prepaid monies and did not stay the second night.
Crandall Huckins

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, General Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Huckins 1 Thank you for taking the time to respond on trip advisor I like to apologize for your stay not meetinf your expectation. I have read over your comments and have shared them with the staff.
The owners are in the process of upgrading the hotel, we have done over 60% of the rooms and regret that the room you were given didn't meet your standards. I have shared your feedback with the staff to insure we provide the upmost service to all our guest. Agian I apologize for your stay and thank you again for sharring your feedback, it's feedback like yours that will help us in improving the hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.2 mi away
Value Place Homestead - Miami
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.