We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average 1 night hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Homestead
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average 1 night hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

It was ok for us. We stayed 2 nights. Room was clean. No strange oddors. Hot water. Nice comfy bed. Not bad. A little bit expensive but good service and clean room its what I wanted. Will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, General Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Juan P thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I appreciate your time to respond on trip advisor.
Regards:
Richard Collazo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    34
    43
    45
    49
See reviews for
42
56
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

After checking a competitor, walked in to this place and the clerk gave me a great rate. Older property, had renovation going on, but the room served it's purpose. Like most places, electrical outlets scarce.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I recommend anyone to come and stay at days inn. Friendly staff, good customer service, clean room, clean area, a convenient bar/ restaurant In property, had no problem.. Definitely would return. My kids and i we left happy.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived late at the Motel. We had booked a non-smoking double, and were allocated a non smoking room on the 1st floor by the Night Manager. The room was a nice size and in fact had 2 double beds. It was clean and relatively well equipped, but it soon became clear as the night progressed that the soundproofing between rooms was very inadequate, and we had active neighbours on both sides!. In the morning, at around 8 o'clock, I tried to take a shower, only to find that the water was only tepid at best. This meant, that in order to have a shave I had to use the coffee machine to boil water. There was no point in making an issue of this at the time, as there was no way that they could have resolved the issue to my satisfaction (a change of room was not practical at that time of day). When we got to the breakfast room, it was to find that one of the 2 cereals dispensers was empty, which shouldn't really happen anywhere - these dispensers are large and there is no rationale to waiting till empty before refilling. That having been said, the female member of staff who arrived whilst we were eating breakfast, was extremely personable and friendly. The construction of this Motel was typical of many and they often have a problem with soundproofing. However, this problem could be alleviated with a little more thought and customer focus from the staff on duty. This is a large motel with accommodation in 3 separate blocks. If, as in this case, the motel has few guests, then, a thoughtful manager would make a point of not placing them in adjacent rooms, rather spacing them so that they do not have immediate neighbours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.