We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & Dirty” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Penticton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Old & Dirty”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Room was old and worn. The carpet was dirty and the room was generally dirty and in poor condition. Bathroom small and dirty, mouldy.Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    43
    45
    49
See reviews for
41
56
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saguenay qc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

EXCELLENT MATTRESS, BREAKFAST INCLUDED: GOOD SELECTION AND GOOD SERVICE, CARPET IN ROOM 5/10, YOU GET FOR WHAT YOU PAY !
Excellent mattress, breakfast included : good selection ,whaffle, and good service.
carpet in room 5/10, You get for what you pay , it'not a sheraton ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Decor was outdated, but rooms were clean. When my husband sat on the foot of the bed the head shot up in the air....we laughed at the time, but some maintenance needs to be done on the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

After all day traveling decided to check this hotel since we have had good experience with Days Inn hotels before. Our habit to check room before paying has paid back again, after checking out two rooms we decided to find a better place to stay!
Before coming to first room located in the back of the fourth building in this complex, receptionist has assigned us for, we have been stopped by loud noise coming from room next to “ours”. About ten people was sitting on beds, floors and everywhere in that room eating pizza. We have turned around and went back to front office to see if rooms are available closer to front office for our safety. Got second key and after door opening we have to close it immediately, there was trash everywhere and beds are not even made, asked receptionist if he is joking and I didn’t find it funny at all!
Returned key and went to another hotel, very disappointed in Days Inn hotels that are keeping places like this even open, there should be standard requirement for this hotel category!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay at this Days inn hotel for the 3rd time.
This time around I had a wakeup call at 3am when Bed Bugs started biting me. I got some of those bed bugs put them in side a cup and went to the front desk and showed them how nasty the Bed Bugs were. It was so Horrible and nasty that I had to get a different room. Even tho I got a different room, I was Rob of my sleep. I would never again stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a last resort because all others in the area were full. It was clean enough and the beds were comfortable. If you plan to sleep, however, it should not be an expectation. The Peaches Bar and Grill attached to the hotel played music so loud that the windows rattled. When we called the night manager, we were told that he had had several complaints and that he couldn't do anything. Oh! Last call for the bar is 4:30AM. So you should either go join the fun or find another place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Loud Noise
We understand that the Peach Tree has entertainment on the weekends and can be loud dew to the music, we have relay your comments and are currently working on controlling the noise in the Bar, we sincerely apologize for the noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent 100.00(sale price) and what we got were problems.The room smelled and the rug made the bottom of our feet black with dirt. I found a bed bug on my shirt in the morning and I have bites all over. I guess we didn't check close enough when we checked in. The sheets had blood spots in numerous places. We showed the front desk the bug, they suggested that it was a tick. We asked for plastic bags to enclose everything we had brought in and they complied. This made for an inconvenient and embarrassing vacation. Who likes to travel working out of plastic bags? Not to mention all the work when you get home, to clean and wash and wonder if you are bringing any bugs into your home. As a Wyndhan Rewards member, it is not up to their usual quality. Lesson learned- We will not stay in a "cheap" motel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Bed Bugs
We sincerely apologize, we have called our pest control company to inspect the room, and found no bedbugs.
We replaced the mattress to make sure we didn’t have any other bugs that could have resulted in bites. Again we sincerely apologize and if there’s anything we can do please do not hesitate to call us at 305-245-1260.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.