We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bed bugs- don't stay here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bed bugs- don't stay here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent 100.00(sale price) and what we got were problems.The room smelled and the rug made the bottom of our feet black with dirt. I found a bed bug on my shirt in the morning and I have bites all over. I guess we didn't check close enough when we checked in. The sheets had blood spots in numerous places. We showed the front desk the bug, they suggested that it was a tick. We asked for plastic bags to enclose everything we had brought in and they complied. This made for an inconvenient and embarrassing vacation. Who likes to travel working out of plastic bags? Not to mention all the work when you get home, to clean and wash and wonder if you are bringing any bugs into your home. As a Wyndhan Rewards member, it is not up to their usual quality. Lesson learned- We will not stay in a "cheap" motel again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Bed Bugs
We sincerely apologize, we have called our pest control company to inspect the room, and found no bedbugs.
We replaced the mattress to make sure we didn’t have any other bugs that could have resulted in bites. Again we sincerely apologize and if there’s anything we can do please do not hesitate to call us at 305-245-1260.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    52
    49
    60
See reviews for
48
64
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at at 47.00 a nite Quality Inn that was twice as nice as our nite at Days Inn. Beds were terrible and our remote for TV did not work

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The service was beyond excellent!!!! Leoneia, Lamar and Johnny were all fantastic. They made our visit much more enjoyable and always were ready to help wityh anything. They are professional yet homey :) If only all motels could model themselves by their standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Heidi S
We appreciate the feedback regarding your stay, we hope to continue making improvements to the property and keep training our staff to provide great service.
Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Not clean,coffee pot didn't work,no ice, no counter tops, sink did not work and more. I'm not sure what else I can say other than don't stay there. It was very noisy with trucks starting at 5:00 AM and the lounge was so loud because of the music. I am loosing faith in Days Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Keep Driving
We apologize that your stay was not to your expectations, due to being a exterior corridor property noise from construction crews that are leaving can be loud dew to their trucks. We are aware of the ice machine being down and are in the process of purchasing a new one as we speak. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us better serve our guests.
Again we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.