We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast! Go Leonela!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Key West
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great breakfast! Go Leonela!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

You have a gal working in your morning breakfast service who really is handling that job well! She is friendly, but particularly very earnest in wanting to help guests be able to get exactly what they want without a lot of searching, enjoy their breakfast, and be on their way. She combines signs which she has made - good ones- with talking to the guests with verbal directions as well. She tops this off with hands-on showing guests "how to", example in making the waffles. She's so likeable, sincere, and her natural humor had the 6-7 of us in there enjoying her banter, laughing with her and talking with each other spontaneously! Our room was clean, great pillows which I now expect at all Day's Inns and very pleasing overall.The bathtub didn't have a working stopper the one time I wanted to have a bath, but that's just one minor thing. We will continue to search out Days Inns on our retirement travels up and down the east coast. We typically have a fine stay at an affordable price using our military, AARP, or senior discount. Restaurant ... needs to be have more lighting and happier people working there. Is there an incentive to do well for employees or no budget? Kitchen closed the day we were there, but I have a feeling the manager knows about his/her problems there ...nice barmaid though! And hope you get to have breakfast with LEONELA attending it - because she's terrific and a natural people person!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are fine! But ask for ground floor, easy in and out of building, if available. Ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Great Breakfast

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing, we are currently new owners and fixing the property as we speak everyday. We’re glad you enjoy your stay and will appreciate the great comments to Leonela, she is a great person and a hard worker with a awesome attitude.
Thank you again and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    52
    49
    59
See reviews for
48
64
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 1/10 & 1/11/13. Went to restaurant/bar at 7:45, found it locked. Asked at front desk, he stated they opened at 5:00pm. Went back, doors locked. Front desk personel allowed us to enter through employees door. Barmaid sitting at rear of bar watching movie on TV. Told her doors were locked. She went and unlocked them, took our order, then sat back down to watch movie. When food was ready she served it, then went back to her bar stool for TV. the food was great.
All of the other personel at this site were great, but this restaurant/bar could certainly use some service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

stayed for like 6 days and it was a good experience.
Leonela was very helpful with breakfast and direction to all the malls and outlets(i got the Jordan's). Lamar at the front desk was also very helpful.
the hotel is close to so many malls and 40min drive from Miami beach.
it was a good stay.
kind regards Harley

Room Tip: nice rooms for a good price with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curacao
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

we stayed in days inn homestead and is was a very nice experience.
the staff was very helpfull and friendly.i would definately stay with them again.
lamar was a sweet heart. remember Lamar mail me so we arrange for you to come on a vacation
kind regrds
laika

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great time staying here for 5 days. Leonela and Johnny were especially helpful, and the breakfast was good. The hotel is right on Hwy 1, and it is a short trip to Miami or the Everglades.

Stewart

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.