We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst barmaid ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Fontana, California
1 review
“Worst barmaid ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed 1/10 & 1/11/13. Went to restaurant/bar at 7:45, found it locked. Asked at front desk, he stated they opened at 5:00pm. Went back, doors locked. Front desk personel allowed us to enter through employees door. Barmaid sitting at rear of bar watching movie on TV. Told her doors were locked. She went and unlocked them, took our order, then sat back down to watch movie. When food was ready she served it, then went back to her bar stool for TV. the food was great.
All of the other personel at this site were great, but this restaurant/bar could certainly use some service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

stayed for like 6 days and it was a good experience.
Leonela was very helpful with breakfast and direction to all the malls and outlets(i got the Jordan's). Lamar at the front desk was also very helpful.
the hotel is close to so many malls and 40min drive from Miami beach.
it was a good stay.
kind regards Harley

Room Tip: nice rooms for a good price with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
curacao
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

we stayed in days inn homestead and is was a very nice experience.
the staff was very helpfull and friendly.i would definately stay with them again.
lamar was a sweet heart. remember Lamar mail me so we arrange for you to come on a vacation
kind regrds
laika

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zilaichka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a great time staying here for 5 days. Leonela and Johnny were especially helpful, and the breakfast was good. The hotel is right on Hwy 1, and it is a short trip to Miami or the Everglades.

Stewart

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm always traveling for work, and stay in several hotels per year. But, few hotels have made me feel so welcome and at home. The staff members of the Days Inn in Homestead Fla. are friendly, commited to service, accomodating and professional. From the Lya and her management team to Lamar and the front desk staff, to housekeeping and maintenance, everyone works together to create an enjoyable experience for their guests. Make sure that you start your day with Leonela and Vanessa in the hotel's breakfast cafe. They do a great job of serving a variety of hot and fresh foods in a spotless setting!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
0.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Redland
The Hotel Redland
#3 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing