We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Homestead to your Saves list
Days Inn Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“breakfast is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Leonela gave us very good service at Days Inn in Homestead, Florida -- thank you!! We stayed for four nights and five days. It was very busy during the Christmas holiday with tons of people and she was patient with our requests.

Room Tip: Nice place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    47
    45
    53
See reviews for
45
59
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here 3 days during a trip to southern Florida. It is an excellent location for visiting the Everglades, Biscayne National Park, and Key West. Most of the front desk managers are very friendly, very helpful. The breakfast is very good with fruit and pancakes. Our room was very nice, comfortable bed, clean, good A/C. One of the night managers was rude, but otherwise the service was excellent. This motel is somewhat expensive relative to other motels in Florida, so I did not think it was a great value.

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool and was on the 2nd floor and was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrego Springs, California
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
380 helpful votes 380 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I like discount hotels when traveling alone (this trip to the Everglades) but this place has the overall feeling of ground in grunge; a 30 year old very tired property.... missing light bulbs, cobwebs in the corners and carpet that I did not dare walk on barefoot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I don't know what kind of situations would cause this "unsatisfied and grief " that is being posted here. Our room was great , our beds were clean and comfortable, no smoke smell, no dirty towels . There were a few stray cats in the area but stay in Key West ...same thing.....thats no bother. The breakfast wasn't that great really but it is continental . The dining room attendant during breakfast, I think her name was Vanessa, was very personable.
Lamar was absolutely a great person who helped us out in several ways during our weekend youth baseball tournament stay. After we checked out Sun am, due to circumstances, we couldnt have our luggage in the vehicle for our final full day of games. Lamar kept our luggage and large cooler in the office while we were at the fields and even filled the cooler with ice so it was ready when we came to retrieve . I will stay there again for the next trip to Homestead !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our room smelt, was dirty, with stained sheets. There were small black ants crawling over the coffee pot in the morning. The phone was broken and unusable. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Homestead, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear: hafgrape

I apologized that your stay was not to your expectations, we have been working on improving the quality of the hotel. I have contacted our pest control company to inspect the entire property. I also contracted a company to clean the carpets, and retrained the laundry staff to inspect all linens before leaving the laundry room. I want to thank you again for your feedback, if I can be of any assistance please don not hesitate to contact me directly at 305-245-1260.

Sincerely :
Richard Collazo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Homestead

Address: 51 South Homestead Boulevard (US 1), Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Homestead 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Homestead Hotel Homestead
Homestead Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.