We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral Buffet and Grill

Golden Corral Buffet and Grill
33525 S Dixie Hwy, Homestead, FL 33034
305 246 8699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 141 Restaurants in Homestead
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

For a family of 6 this is the place to go! Breakfast was fantastic. Everyone can choose what they like! Plenty of options at this buffet style restaurant. Loved the biscuits and gravy. The cost was reasonable. Bathrooms need to be cleaner. Restaurant's carpet could use a cleaning. Breakfast only available on the weekends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“golden corral is golden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

the food is inexpensive and there is a tremendous variety of meats, salads, vegetables and desserts. Everyone should be able to find something here to eat. It is al presented nicely as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Standard Golden Corral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It is a chain restaurant buffet. Good food and plenty of it. It use to cost 9 or 10 dollars. Now it is $16 plus and that's with a senior citizen discount. It served its purpose of a meal after a long days travel.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!!!!!! Go to Sonny's instead!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

After an exhausting trip, we stopped in at this Golden Corral after hearing our friends talk about "Golden Corrals" around the country. All of the food looked dried out, old, unappealing. The dessert selection was good and all of the deserts looked good, but that was the only positive. The place smells like wet carpet and is just as dirty. Go to Sonny's BBQ next door instead!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not the commons place we visit”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My family decide to eat in here because we just love it in our county but this place wasn't the best one we don't feel same services food wasn't that good tables was mess floor and we just eat simple things like salads. We know not all restaurant have same staff but we can think products are so we don't know what happened here. The lady was very very nice person and take care of our table she was very polite and give us great services.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral Buffet and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral Buffet and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.