We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral Buffet and Grill

Golden Corral Buffet and Grill
33525 S Dixie Hwy, Homestead, FL 33034
305 246 8699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 141 Restaurants in Homestead
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Homestead, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I love the convenience of eating whatever I feel like without waiting for hours for my food. The staff is friendly and you'll find steaks on Fridays and Saturdays, seafood and fresh vegetables. Easily located within Walmart, you can walk to Walmart and do a little shopping as well. The only gripe I have is no beer. I'm used to ordering beer with my dinner at Orlando. Overall, easily one of my favorite places to eat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

IF YOU CAN'T FIND IT HERE, YOU WEREN'T LOOKING! Talk about variety! Food was good too. I WILL return. Even the help was nice. Too bad I on't have one closer to home!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parisf
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“great place if you are hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose this place for the convenience as well as time constraint as we wanted to catch the sunset at the Everglades. One thing for sure is that make sure you are hungry and have a big appetite as there is absolutely everything here to eat. The food is okay but somehow it feels like a big giant picnic of food. For the price, I think it is not a bad choice. Everyone in our family enjoyed the choices that were served that night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“To the Key's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a good place that is in your travel to the Key's, also I visit another one in Orlando. Good food, good prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

the food was ok ...like any other golden corral...just a place to eat..kids running around some parents...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral Buffet and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral Buffet and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.