We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel for a visit to the Everglades and Biscayne National Parks. I was VERY impressed by this hotel - the check in was fast, the room was super clean and the staff was excellent. We had a great breakfast and snack at the cafe and the staff there was very accommodating and friendly. We had just come from a trip to the keys where we stayed at a very expensive resort that was disappointing and sub-par on many levels, so it was refreshing to come to a place with wonderful staff and clean accommodations. This is a perfect location for exploring the national parks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent post on trip advisor. We appreciate that let us know about your fantastic experience- and your stay was 'great all the way around'! We will be sure to share your comments with the staff and let them know that they provided an excellent check in, great company in our Bistro, and they beat the competition! Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    46
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
62
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had stayed at the next door Hampton Inn previously and decided to give Courtyard a try. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was so clean and well maintained. The only complaint we would have is that the pool was too warm. It felt more like a hot tub and less like a pool. We can't wait to come back and stay again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are certainly glad you had an 'awesome stay' and mentioned the ease of check-in and hospitable staff. We will check the pool water temperature- as you had mentioned it was a bit warm. We appreciate the fact you let us know so that we can prevent any future discomfort. We are excited to share your comments with the staff- and we will see you next time you're back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Smart looking chain hotel in easy driving distance from the Everglades National Park.

Building. Smart, modern and well kept building.

Facilities. All you need, including a small gym and heated swimming pool.

Staff. All very pleasant and helpful. The hotel seemed to be understaffed on the first night, although Kim was amazing and served at the bar, made the food, washed the dishes and was generally good entertainment.

Food. Good value simple food.

Location. Not in a great position to walk to town or to any good restaurants, however really easy access by car. Access to the Everglades National Park is quick and easy, although a car is needed.

Summary. Does what it needs, nothing special, however everything it does it does well. Kim needs a medal or a rise.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor for the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We are so happy you were able to meet Kim- and she took care of surpassing expectations. I met with Kim just this morning to tell her about your comments- and read your excerpt aloud in our morning staff meeting. After all, this is why we are all in hospitality, and it is an honor for both the team and the property to have an associate recognized the way you did in your review. Many thanks for the comments- and we hope to see you back next April!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

A surprise birthday weekend! and we couldn't have been more pleased! Beautiful hotel, the room was exquisite; pool and decking were wonderful. We wanted to stay a few nights more but were on the way to the FARA races. Will definitely return for our next weekend get away.

Room Tip: Do not stay in #326! Thank goodness for blackout shades as the lamp post on the grounds was right ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
The Courtyard Miami Homestead was happy to play a part in your surprise birthday weekend! We appreciate your comments about the hotels cleanliness and our private pool area. We hope you will return to enjoy another special occasion with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed one night in the Homestead MC on route for the Everglades from KW. The hotel is in a great location just off the interstate and "Mavis" the sat nav took us straight into the car park. The hotel is relatively new and has a very clean and open feel about it from the minute you walk into the lobby. You are greeted by very friendly staff who speedily check you in. The lobby is open plan with food area, business area, shop and relax/chill space.

The room was large and very new, with king bed, sofa, new HD TV, coffee making, micro wave, fridge and a large bright bathroom with great walk in shower. There were no marks what so ever on the walls or carpet, which felt thick and soft underfoot. The hotel also has an area to wash cloths, if this is required as you are travelling around.

The room provide a great overnight refresh and there was no disturbance from other rooms or guests.

Across the street there is a Publix and a Cuban restaurant, to stock up on bits and catch a meal.

Overall, a great stay that was improved by the "newness" of the place. We would definitely recommend the Homestead MC if you want a stop over to or from the Keys that provides great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the recent review/post on the Courtyard Miami Homestead. Being that we are almost 3 years old, we are considered a 'new' property, and most certainly the newest one between Homestead and Florida City. We are glad you found the rooms comfortable, beds and flooring clean, the staff helpful, and the lobby open and relaxing. We enjoy when our guests take a moment to let us know how their stay was- and we appreciate the time it took to do so. Please join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience here. Great location. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The lobby area is quite lovely. Very attentive and friendly staff. We found the bistro food quite adequate for breakfast. We also had a very well prepared mixed drink at the bar. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent post on the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We aim to exceed our guest’s expectations, and ensure each of our guests have a clean room, relaxing environment, comfortable accommodations, and a highly trained guest service staff. Looks like we were able to meet all of our objectives in your case- and we appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are achieving our goal! Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed one night at the Courtyard on a trip from Miami to the Keys, incorporating a day at Everglades National Park. For the latter, it is most convenient, situated just off the second to last FL turnpike interchange, less than a half hour from being in the park. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, staff were courteous and attentive. Recommended for anyone visiting the Everglades and needing lodging in the vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent post on the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We certainly share the convenience and luxury of a close proximity to the Everglades National Park. We are also close to other huge attractions such as Biscayne National Park, The Redlands, Coral Castle, and Homestead Speedway. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found it the perfect stopping point for any one of these adventures- hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.