We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - Friendly Front Desk Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - Friendly Front Desk Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

After a long, long day of travel (that should have been 4 hours tops) We arrived at the Courtyard in the middle of the night. By the way, did I say it was a long day of travel (cancelled flights, lightning strikes, floods, delays...it's all part of the adventure). We had planned on arriving early afternoon to explore the area around the hotel. But since arriving so late we went right to our room. We were staying at the Courtyard in route to the Keys from Fort Lauderdale Airport. The hotel is really nice and clean. The front desk staff was extremely helpful - giving us tips on our road trip to the Keys. If we ever take a road trip again to the Keys we will definitely stay at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent post about the Courtyard Marriott Miami Homestead. We enjoy learning about our guest’s experiences, and knowing that we met their expectations. I am very glad you found the hotel to be a welcome environment after a long days travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
59
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Checked in today on the 2 nd of nov for 2 nights! Nice check in nice rooms! As happy hour we decided to go for a drink( you are on holdiay so why not), ordered on my best european english 1 mageritta,for my self, 1 blue moon beer, 1 mojito and a ice jack! We got after a while ( and yes we where the only customers in a bar who could hold 135 pers) our drinks. Got 3 magerittas and a mojito, when we asked why 3? She the waiter ( so called as a waiter) said me in my best european english i told 3! Had to remind her about the other drinks but she manged( ok another 20 min to wait) but ok we are on holiday and so did not bother, she even excused here self and gave the other 2 for free ( nice gesture) so all fine you think! Then we ordered food, took again a while but whats the problem you are on holiday! 4 dishes, 3 together where served the ribs of my dad 20 min later, ok we are not used to it but still if you can not serve 4 plates on the same time start to wonder how it will be when the actual 135 guests are there! All good drink and food we got the bill! Nice on time of course! After checking 2 extra drinks where added, the waiter of the evening even told us with big pride she took the extra magertittas off as gesture! But again not good,.,, pff tiring when you on holiday! So we told her about the 2 extra drinks to much on the bill! And she easily admitted ok i will take it off! The. We had to pay! As we had such a lot of unpleasant experiences we only give here a small tipp! (We know we need to tip but come on there are limits)she was suprised when she saw the total with tip and start to argue with us as guest! We are guests no? Eventually we paid put our complaint ( big respect to i think was the duty manager of the evening whi was showing empathie) and went up stairs! However this hotel needs a big evaluation with his bar team! Being a hotel manager my self i was shocked! Rgds

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We do appreciate our guest’s feedback and look forward to sharing all comments with the team as we receive them. We reviewed your comments carefully, and will be sure to address the issues that you experienced in the bar straight away. As the General Manager here, I can assure you that the most important part of my job is to take my guests feedback and put it to good use for team training and improvement. Please know our team is focused on complete guest satisfaction- and continue to do our best to make each guest experience a memorable once. If we fall short of these expectations our staff prides themselves on learning from the scenario, and correcting the issues with haste. Please accept our apologies for the billing issues and timeliness of your entrées. We will be sure that the next time you come to visit; we conquer these hurdles and impress you with our commitment to recover!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for one night on our way to Key Largo for our anniversary. I was very impressed with this hotel. Lobby was outstandingly clean and modern and very attractive. The outdoor sitting area with the waterfall was so peaceful and relaxing. The pool was gorgeous. The rooms were wonderful - very clean and the shower was huge and sparkling clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. They had a little store in the lobby that sold beer as well. McDonalds, Olive Garden, Chile's, etc all on the same road. People were friendly and helpful. Can't say one negative thing about this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
What a wonderful way for our team to begin the week at the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We are so happy you were able to join us for your anniversary, and enjoyed the facility and staff. We will be sure to share your comments with the team regarding the "outstandingly" clean facility and the friendliness of our staff. We value all of our guest’s comments, and truly look forward to seeing your feedback on a regular basis. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review- and we look forward to seeing you next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Perfect location to make a quick stop if you are heading to Key West, Key Largo or Everglades National Park. Clean and spacious rooms, nice and helpful staff.
The only downside for me was no breakfast at the morning, but it's just me being picky.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are indeed a great stop for anyone headed to the Keys. Since we are so close to Key Largo, and just moments away from US-1, our guests do see both the convenience and savings to be a very large advantage when traveling to Key West. Many thanks for commenting on our clean facility and spacious rooms- we enjoy knowing our guests are happy and their expectations were met. Being a Courtyard, we do not offer complimentary breakfasts in the morning, however we do invite you to try our Bistro for breakfast! It is a very nice breakfast and worth a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while looking in South Miami for a house/apartment. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel features a very nice pool, a gym, and it's in a great central location near the Florida turnpike. Will definitely stay here when I go back to South Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the property at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead! We appreciate positive review regarding pour staff, pool, location, and gym. We look forward seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has an well central location,is clean and very safe surroundings very pleasant staff. very nice pool ,The rooms were beautiful very comfortable bed and also had free WIFi. The outside grounds has a lot of flowers and trees,.and also free parking. We will go back soon. We enjoyed our stay.!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review on the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We are most pleased when we see our guests provide us positive feedback, and even more excited to celebrate upon your return to see us. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here before heading to Key Largo and points south ... this hotel was in a great location for our trip. We liked this hotel a lot ... it was newer, modern, clean, safe, beautiful rooms and interior areas, and with extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded (due to Gold status) to a very nice, well-designed, large king suite with sofa and two large TVs. They had two free use Apple computers in the lobby. We liked the lobby layout and the nice private areas where you could watch TV or visit with others. The exterior seating area was also very nice. It had a small pool. We really liked the safety of the hotel and surrounding area, especially compared to points a mile or two west; we like to walk around after dark and it was a pleasant area to walk. Although we won't be in Homestead again, this hotel would be our #1 choice if we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
The secret is out! Our Keys travelers are finding it incredibly convenient to stay with us before heading 3 hours further to our southernmost Florida Keys! We are most certainly in a prized location- right off from the turnpike and close to local eateries and shopping. Being new build does have positive advantages- and many of them like building condition, decor, and modern beauty were items you mentioned in your comments. Our focus and vision is to ensure our guests are given the best and cleanest accommodations, top notch service from a well trained staff, and options for exploration should time permit. We are glad you stopped by, and thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.