We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
GreenLeadersBronze level
halifax
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband & I stayed here for one night on our way to Key Largo for our anniversary. I was very impressed with this hotel. Lobby was outstandingly clean and modern and very attractive. The outdoor sitting area with the waterfall was so peaceful and relaxing. The pool was gorgeous. The rooms were wonderful - very clean and the shower was huge and sparkling clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. They had a little store in the lobby that sold beer as well. McDonalds, Olive Garden, Chile's, etc all on the same road. People were friendly and helpful. Can't say one negative thing about this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
What a wonderful way for our team to begin the week at the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We are so happy you were able to join us for your anniversary, and enjoyed the facility and staff. We will be sure to share your comments with the team regarding the "outstandingly" clean facility and the friendliness of our staff. We value all of our guest’s comments, and truly look forward to seeing your feedback on a regular basis. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review- and we look forward to seeing you next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    42
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
59
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Perfect location to make a quick stop if you are heading to Key West, Key Largo or Everglades National Park. Clean and spacious rooms, nice and helpful staff.
The only downside for me was no breakfast at the morning, but it's just me being picky.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are indeed a great stop for anyone headed to the Keys. Since we are so close to Key Largo, and just moments away from US-1, our guests do see both the convenience and savings to be a very large advantage when traveling to Key West. Many thanks for commenting on our clean facility and spacious rooms- we enjoy knowing our guests are happy and their expectations were met. Being a Courtyard, we do not offer complimentary breakfasts in the morning, however we do invite you to try our Bistro for breakfast! It is a very nice breakfast and worth a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while looking in South Miami for a house/apartment. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel features a very nice pool, a gym, and it's in a great central location near the Florida turnpike. Will definitely stay here when I go back to South Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the property at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead! We appreciate positive review regarding pour staff, pool, location, and gym. We look forward seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel has an well central location,is clean and very safe surroundings very pleasant staff. very nice pool ,The rooms were beautiful very comfortable bed and also had free WIFi. The outside grounds has a lot of flowers and trees,.and also free parking. We will go back soon. We enjoyed our stay.!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review on the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We are most pleased when we see our guests provide us positive feedback, and even more excited to celebrate upon your return to see us. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Mt
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here before heading to Key Largo and points south ... this hotel was in a great location for our trip. We liked this hotel a lot ... it was newer, modern, clean, safe, beautiful rooms and interior areas, and with extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded (due to Gold status) to a very nice, well-designed, large king suite with sofa and two large TVs. They had two free use Apple computers in the lobby. We liked the lobby layout and the nice private areas where you could watch TV or visit with others. The exterior seating area was also very nice. It had a small pool. We really liked the safety of the hotel and surrounding area, especially compared to points a mile or two west; we like to walk around after dark and it was a pleasant area to walk. Although we won't be in Homestead again, this hotel would be our #1 choice if we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
The secret is out! Our Keys travelers are finding it incredibly convenient to stay with us before heading 3 hours further to our southernmost Florida Keys! We are most certainly in a prized location- right off from the turnpike and close to local eateries and shopping. Being new build does have positive advantages- and many of them like building condition, decor, and modern beauty were items you mentioned in your comments. Our focus and vision is to ensure our guests are given the best and cleanest accommodations, top notch service from a well trained staff, and options for exploration should time permit. We are glad you stopped by, and thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was very clean and organized. There was a book signing in one of the meeting room downstairs, but you would never have known because it was so serene upstairs. Had a wonderful night's sleep every night we were there. Free parking and WiFi too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Your comments on the organization and layout of the rooms- as well as the feeling that you were staying on a “serene” floor are all very basic, but important components of a traveler’s hotel experience. We want for you to relax, enjoy great service, and be comfortable while with us- and we are most certainly glad you were. Thanks for staying with us- and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

On a recent business trip, I was looking for a hotel mid way between Fort Lauderdale, Miami and the Keys. As a loyal Marriott traveler, I selected this hotel (Marriott Miami Homestead). I arrived late, after spending sometime in South Beach. Upon my arrival, I received the card access to my room, along with a hand written note thanking me for being a loyal customer.

The room was as advertised - clean, spacious and had a desk to work on with Wifi.

Soon after checking in, I noticed that I forgot my cell phone charger. I called the front desk and she told me to stop down. The front desk clerk, called down to Best Buy one exit south and had them stay open for me. I drove the ten minutes and arrived after their closing and they were waiting for me. Definitely great customer service!

The next morning, after a great night of sleep, I went for an early morning swim in the exterior pool and then left. Checkout was easy.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I selected a room facing the road shopping mall (across the street). It was quieter than the Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you- and for sharing your experience with us. Our staff here at the Courtyard Marriott Miami Homestead enjoys doing everything they can to accommodate their guests- and ensure you are given the best treatment and consideration we possibly can provide. Being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member, we know that you know your Marriott Hotels! It's great to know that we can exceed even the most traveled members’ expectations. I will be sure to share your fantastic comments on staff service and cleanliness with the team, and thank them for a job well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Free internet...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 15 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Value Place Homestead - Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Beach, Budget...
Show More
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,714 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.