We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay; great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
GreenLeadersBronze level
Helena, Mt
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great stay; great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here before heading to Key Largo and points south ... this hotel was in a great location for our trip. We liked this hotel a lot ... it was newer, modern, clean, safe, beautiful rooms and interior areas, and with extremely friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded (due to Gold status) to a very nice, well-designed, large king suite with sofa and two large TVs. They had two free use Apple computers in the lobby. We liked the lobby layout and the nice private areas where you could watch TV or visit with others. The exterior seating area was also very nice. It had a small pool. We really liked the safety of the hotel and surrounding area, especially compared to points a mile or two west; we like to walk around after dark and it was a pleasant area to walk. Although we won't be in Homestead again, this hotel would be our #1 choice if we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
The secret is out! Our Keys travelers are finding it incredibly convenient to stay with us before heading 3 hours further to our southernmost Florida Keys! We are most certainly in a prized location- right off from the turnpike and close to local eateries and shopping. Being new build does have positive advantages- and many of them like building condition, decor, and modern beauty were items you mentioned in your comments. Our focus and vision is to ensure our guests are given the best and cleanest accommodations, top notch service from a well trained staff, and options for exploration should time permit. We are glad you stopped by, and thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    44
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
61
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The room was very clean and organized. There was a book signing in one of the meeting room downstairs, but you would never have known because it was so serene upstairs. Had a wonderful night's sleep every night we were there. Free parking and WiFi too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are glad you chose to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Your comments on the organization and layout of the rooms- as well as the feeling that you were staying on a “serene” floor are all very basic, but important components of a traveler’s hotel experience. We want for you to relax, enjoy great service, and be comfortable while with us- and we are most certainly glad you were. Thanks for staying with us- and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

On a recent business trip, I was looking for a hotel mid way between Fort Lauderdale, Miami and the Keys. As a loyal Marriott traveler, I selected this hotel (Marriott Miami Homestead). I arrived late, after spending sometime in South Beach. Upon my arrival, I received the card access to my room, along with a hand written note thanking me for being a loyal customer.

The room was as advertised - clean, spacious and had a desk to work on with Wifi.

Soon after checking in, I noticed that I forgot my cell phone charger. I called the front desk and she told me to stop down. The front desk clerk, called down to Best Buy one exit south and had them stay open for me. I drove the ten minutes and arrived after their closing and they were waiting for me. Definitely great customer service!

The next morning, after a great night of sleep, I went for an early morning swim in the exterior pool and then left. Checkout was easy.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I selected a room facing the road shopping mall (across the street). It was quieter than the Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you- and for sharing your experience with us. Our staff here at the Courtyard Marriott Miami Homestead enjoys doing everything they can to accommodate their guests- and ensure you are given the best treatment and consideration we possibly can provide. Being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member, we know that you know your Marriott Hotels! It's great to know that we can exceed even the most traveled members’ expectations. I will be sure to share your fantastic comments on staff service and cleanliness with the team, and thank them for a job well done!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloret de Mar, Spain
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We chose this hotel for the day before to visit Everglades National Park, because we wanted to be early in the morning next day.
Its location is close to de highway, and there are Mc Donald's and similar restaurants in the zone.
Large hotel, clean, with wide common zones, internet desk to print your boarding passes, with a front desk service efficient, kind, and always with a smile.
Quick check-in and check-out, not spending more time than necessary.
Spacious bedrooms, cleanliness is a highlight, excellent wifi signal (free), comfortable beds, and high sensation of quietness inside.
Free parking.
Good value for money.
I will not hesitate to stay here again if I ever return to Homestead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. Many guests, like you, find us the perfect place to stop while visiting both the Everglades and the Florida Keys. The location makes the hotel incredibly convenient and easily accessible to travel to and from both highly visited locations. The front desk will most certainly appreciate your comments about the ease of check in, the friendliness, and their overall efficiency. Our housekeeping department will enjoy the fact that the cleanliness was the "highlight". We truly enjoy bringing comments like yours back to the team, as it encourages them to know that our guests are really enjoying their time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us...until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratt, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here with our family on a recent visit.
The hotel was new and very clean. They had a touch board in the lobby that could bring up restaurant menus, weather for your destination, street maps... The girls loved putting it through its paces.
The room was nice. The bathroom spacious. I would have engineered the shower differently. Instead of the controls being on the side, under the shower head where you could easily reach, they were on the far wall. If you don't remember to point the showerhead to the wall before you turn it on, you are going to get a facefull of cold water.
The staff was friendly and the location was convenient to the interestate, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for submitting your review on the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead. We are pleased to know you found the accommodations clean and fresh. The Go Board in the lobby is a wonderful new Courtyard addition, and many people find it useful and entertaining both! Our building design was well thought out- and a lot of effort was put into the layout of the rooms and the ability for our guests to find comfort and elegance. We will certainly take a look into your suggestion about the showers, and pass the information along to the team. The staff here is always eager to please- and we are glad you found them friendly! Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recently my wife and I decided to make our trip to Key West an easy drive. Instead of punding 5.5 hr drive into one day we decided to drive from Ft. Myers and spend the night in Homestead and then continue on to Key West the next morning. We knew of no hotels in the area so we read some reviews and decided to stay at the Courtyard in Homestead. We coulod not have been more pleased. Very nice accomendations and a friendly helpful staff.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are most certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead! We are pleased you found the accommodations convenient while on your way to the Keys; and that the staff helpful and friendly! We couldn't be happier for the great review on our property. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing- and come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for a quick overnight.. The front desk staff was very welcoming and provided excellent information about what the hotel offered.. I believe her name was Annie. She did what she was supposed to do and what most Courtyard employees ignore. She actually came from behind the pod and showed us the Go Board, The Bistro, Market, etc... And gave excellent customer service.. That is something that all Courtyard employees are supposed to do at ALL Courtyards and about 80% of them do not!
The room was very nice and beds wee comfortable. The property itself is brand new so everything is nice and shiny!
I definitely wouldn't mind staying again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Wow! What a great review to bring back to the team here at the Courtyard Miami Homestead! The staff here is one of a kind, I can assure you of that! Ms. Annie comes to work every single day bright and cheery, ready to make someone’s day! Thank you for recognizing her in this way. We are always eager to serve our guests at check in- and allow them the opportunity to know the hotel amenities and their surroundings straight away. It is important that our first impressions live up to the Marriott Standards we have chosen to uphold. We are also happy you enjoyed a beautiful room and property. We can't wait till you come back to see us- thanks for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;