We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Affordable & Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were looking for an affordable, clean and nice hotel and we found it!
We visited Miami Beach and Key Largo so the location was perfect. We had a good sleep the three nights (no noise at all-comfortable beds)
Of course we missed the seaview but you have to pay much much more for it!

Room Tip: It is always better to choose a room far from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are happy you found us here at the Courtyard Miami Homestead as well! I cannot tell you how fantastic it is to see we are building up our clientele with travelers such as yourself- and you love the experience! Although there is no sea view- we have a squeaky clean and modern lobby, emphatic and skilled staff, and a passion for Marriott (and our own property) that cannot be beat. We welcome our Key Largo travelers and are always excited to share all the information and activities the area has to offer. At 25 minutes away from the entrance of Key Largo, we are the perfect choice for travelers who are looking for affordable rates and easy commutes to the Keys. Thank you for sharing your experience with us- we are always excited to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    45
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
61
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way to the keys. Room was nice with efficient layout. Bathroom included granite countertops and tiled shower- no tub. Restaurant staff was friendly. Front desk employee went out if her way to be accommodating when we asks about local restaurants and stores. Staying here instead of Miami gives you a nice head start on a vacation in the keys. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Courtyard Miami Homestead! We most certainly appreciate the time you’ve taken to write a positive review on our hotel. You had mentioned in your comments that you were heading to the keys, and our hotel was a resting point before heading further south. Isn’t it amazing just how convenient our Courtyard Miami Homestead location is for our frequent “Keys Traveler?” Since the hotel is situated off from US-1- the main drag that leads you into the Keys, travelers find it a convenient stop. More and more people are learning this secret- and we truly enjoy being the kickoff of our “Southward Bound” Keys traveler. Thank you for staying with us, and awarding us your business. We appreciate our guests tremendously- and look forward to each one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Courtyard by Marriott is fairly new and has the updated layout and decor. It's right off the turnpike and near US 1. The location is convenient for a trip down to the Keys or a visit to Everglades National Park. The rooms are spacious and modern. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review of the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We appreciate the time you've taken, and look forward to sharing these comments with our team and property managers. You are most certainly correct- as we are a new build and have all the perks that along with being brand new. The rooms, lobby, front desk, business center, pool, and fitness center were built with special consideration to ensure our guest’s satisfaction and comfort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay- and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The rooms are large, clean and well decorated. No hot tub but it does have a great pool. The hotel has an in house restaurant with many stores and restaurants nearby. It is located close to freeway and toll roads.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right this positive review. We are happy to hear you found both value and comfort throughout your stay! We look forward to seeing you upon your next trip to Homestead!

-Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlensee, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

first-class hotel! In april, we stayed in the hotel. it was just beautiful. I would almost say that the hotel was the best chain-hotel, where I was before. it is very new, very modern and has a good location.
The rooms are very cosy and large. The Internet is complimentary and has a good quality.
We will surely come back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are most certainly fortunate to have such a beautiful property to work- we agree! Our team sincerely enjoys our guest’s feedback, and actively pays attention to our guest’s responses. You had the positive experience our team strives for everyday; comfortable, memorable, and enjoyable- Please do come back and see us- we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

An oasis in a desert of "not so great"...we were so happy to pull up to this new, modern hotel. Located in a newer area of town, it boasts a gorgeous lobby, a great outdoor area and even a small restaurant that has terrific hours for us early risers. Super service from Genesis at the front desk and James at the cafe. Everyone so accomodating. Our room ended up next to the elevator, and a quick call to Genesis had us moved in less than 5 minutes, and with a smile to boot. Room was lovely, with really cool decor and great lighting. Nicer than my own home! Huge bathroom. Great water pressure. Seriously, there was nothing not to like here. My compliments to Marriott and the stellar staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are quite happy you pulled up too! Your comments are such a great way to begin the day here at the Courtyard Miami Homestead. We know our guests are very busy when they return home, and the fact you took valuable moments to write this review is most appreciated.

Genesis and James are two exceptional associates we are so proud of. We are lucky to have a staff as dedicated and committed as we do. We will most certainly recognize these associates for their "Spirit To Serve" our valued guests!

Please do come back to see us, we would enjoy the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. Super sleek and pretty lobby, amazing staff and the rooms are so big and gorgeous. We were going to spend a night in Miami but decided to stay in Homestead. It's super convenient to Key Largo and everything in between. We will be back

Room Tip: We stay on high floor away for elevator and ice machine. Didn't hear a peep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Homestead Courtyard By Marriott Property. We are most certainly appreciative of the feedback! We are glad you find the unique design of our property sleek- and the rooms quiet and comfortable. The staff is always excited to welcome our "Florida Keys" travelers. The "Florida Keys" are right in our backyard- and we encourage our guests to come visit us, and see what all there is to do around Homestead and the Keys. Thank you for the fantastic comments- and we look forward to your safe return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.