We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here while visiting the Everglades. Hotel is clean, and has a beautifull design. Staff was extremely helpfull and friendly (especially while cleaning up the mess hotels.com made of our booking). If they say the pool is heated, they really mean it is heated: water had the same temperature as a filled bad tub, which felt really good as it was rather cold when we visited this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for recognizing so many wonderful attributes our hotel has to offer; primarily the staff and their service. I would be interested to know what had happened with your reservation through booking.com, so if you get a moment to touch bases with me I would greatly appreciate. Regardless, I am happy our desk was able to fix the issues and set you up for a fantastic stay. I am also glad you were able to utilize our pool; it is most certainly a relaxing place for the family after a long hike or exploration through the heart of the Everglades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    31
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
48
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Upon checkin, we were surprised at the new, modern design of the front desk and lobby area. There's a big screen TV that's touch sensitive to search the area for attractions, restaurants, directions, etc, as well as many coffee table books to peruse, a breakfast/dinner snack bar type restaurant, tables, and a couple of computers for guest use. But, most importantly, Annie, the young lady who checked us in, was quite friendly and helpful, even coming out from behind the desk to show us around the lobby.

The room was a bit small, but clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was clean, modern design, and everything worked! My one complaint, and it's the same in almost every hotel these days, is that the lighting in the bathroom wasn't great for shaving and/or applying makeup (depending, of course, on your individual preference!).

All in all, it's a model for the rest of the chain. And thanks again to Annie, for the best checkin experience I can remember (and I stay in a LOT of hotels, between business and personal travel).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this glowing review! We are most certainly lucky to work in such a beautiful facility, and we enjoy every moment of it. I spoke with Annie today, and she was elated that you had mentioned her fantastic service on trip advisor! She will most certainly be recognized for her commitment service.

We will most certainly take your comments about the low lighting in the bathroom constructively. We appreciatie this feedback- as it is the way we grow and better ourselves as a facility and staff.

We are so glad you joined us- and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Location is great if you want to visit the Everglades.
We haven't used the pool, but it looked good.
There are some nice restaurants within walking distance (we tried Longhorn steakhouse and Casavana and we liked them). For breakfast we did shopping in the large Publix supermarket opposite the hotel.
The beds were excellent and the room was big and new.
There was a lot of free parking space. Free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I see from your comments that you were able to visit the everglades while you were with us. We are most certainly the perfect spot to stay when travelers look for a hotel nearby- and we always look forward to welcoming our 'Everglades Explorers' to the hotel while visiting amazing area. Next time, we hope you get the chance to use our pool; it is outdoors, heated, and beautifully lit in the evening. It truly is a welcome experience after a long day of hiking through the Everglades. Thank you for the time spent to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you on your next adventure!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed in the hotel yesterday as a base for the Everglades. I think it took us about 20 minutes to get to the state park entrance. Upon arrival it is one of the new updated Courtyards. It has a nice heated outdoor pool. The lobby is large and the restaurant serves dinner and has a full bar. For those that workout the fitness room has all you need. One neat thing for adults is in the rear of the hotel, there is a sitting area with a water feature that sounds soothing. Nice area for a drink. I will definitely say at this hotel again next time we tour the Everglades. Staff is very knowledgeable on the local area and gave us coupons for airboat rides and other information on the national park.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are most appreciative of these comments! We have many travelers that stay with us while visiting the Everglades- and they all say it’s the perfect choice for the area. We appreciate these comments tremendously because it’s exactly the reason we do what we do! We use each guest comment to better our procedures, and ensure we are performing top notch for our guests. We also use them to congratulate those associates and departments that exceed our guest’s expectations. In this case, I will be sure to thank the entire team for providing you with great service, amenities, and area information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here on our way to the Keys. It is a hotel others should look to as a model of cleanliness, comfort and excellent service.

Annie at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful. Every staff person we saw greeted us and asked if we needed anything. The room was large, well-lit and had ample electrical outlets. The bathroom was large and clean and had plenty of hot water.

I am very sensitive to scents and the rooms in this hotel had no scents from air fresheners or cleaning products - a blessing for those of us with allergies!

Equal would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
These are such great comments- thank you for sharing them. I'm glad you were able to use the convenience of our location as well as a "stopping point" on the way to the Florida Keys. Many people don't realize just how close we are to places like Key Largo!

We are grateful that the staff was able accommodate your needs and you found them helpful. I really am quite lucky to have such a dedicated team when it comes to service excellence. Our housekeeping department is most certainly one of the most detailed I have ever worked with, and the front desk associates really go out of their way to ensure our guests have everything they need. Annie, as you mentioned, is a superstar we are so lucky to call our own!

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

we love this chain but this is a particular gem. Its really new which is always lovely. Unusually it has a full bar and food counter that serves basic meals at lunch and dinner - also breakfast but all a bit expensive. Walk over to the local cuban restaurant opposite instead - Casavana. Really good food all day - see review. Otherwise you can drive a short distance to red lobster. The beds are to die for - really really comfy. loads of towels - more stimulating than fluffy which I like . everything very clean. although the sink is set too far back in its mounting - i had to stand on tiptoe to wash under my arms and even then water splashed everywhere. But lovely big light room. My huge complaint though is that they play really loud rock music at the pool so we didnt use it. We so wish hotels wouldnt do that.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back which overlooks a small lake and some pretty houses rather than the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are glad you shared these comments with us. We will most certainly look into the concerns you stated about the music at the pool and the placement of the sink faucet. It is our every intention to ensure our guests are comfortable while staying with us- and the volume of the music at the pool is quite easy to address. Next time you come visit we hope you'll see the difference!

Also, regarding the comment on breakfast price; we do have specialized rates that are built to include breakfast. They are called the Escape Packages; please feel free to contact us for additional details.

We are so glad you found our hotel a "gem". We are most certainly proud of it- and are happy our guests are saying the same. Next time your back in the area, on your way to the Florida Everglades or the Florida Keys, please be sure to stop by! We would really enjoy having you as a frequent guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while we visited sites in the Miami area and this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Very clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great location, and helpful, pleasant staff.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and because there was a slight mixup, they gave us a suite instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
What a great review to read! I see you were here for some exploring- and we're glad you chose to stay with us during this time. The comments you left on the cleanliness of the room, comfort of the beds, and pleasantness of the staff are exactly what we hope every guest experiences while with us- and it is our goal to ensure it happens.

Thank you for this review, and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.