We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

we love this chain but this is a particular gem. Its really new which is always lovely. Unusually it has a full bar and food counter that serves basic meals at lunch and dinner - also breakfast but all a bit expensive. Walk over to the local cuban restaurant opposite instead - Casavana. Really good food all day - see review. Otherwise you can drive a short distance to red lobster. The beds are to die for - really really comfy. loads of towels - more stimulating than fluffy which I like . everything very clean. although the sink is set too far back in its mounting - i had to stand on tiptoe to wash under my arms and even then water splashed everywhere. But lovely big light room. My huge complaint though is that they play really loud rock music at the pool so we didnt use it. We so wish hotels wouldnt do that.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back which overlooks a small lake and some pretty houses rather than the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are glad you shared these comments with us. We will most certainly look into the concerns you stated about the music at the pool and the placement of the sink faucet. It is our every intention to ensure our guests are comfortable while staying with us- and the volume of the music at the pool is quite easy to address. Next time you come visit we hope you'll see the difference!

Also, regarding the comment on breakfast price; we do have specialized rates that are built to include breakfast. They are called the Escape Packages; please feel free to contact us for additional details.

We are so glad you found our hotel a "gem". We are most certainly proud of it- and are happy our guests are saying the same. Next time your back in the area, on your way to the Florida Everglades or the Florida Keys, please be sure to stop by! We would really enjoy having you as a frequent guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    48
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
43
63
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while we visited sites in the Miami area and this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Very clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great location, and helpful, pleasant staff.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and because there was a slight mixup, they gave us a suite instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
What a great review to read! I see you were here for some exploring- and we're glad you chose to stay with us during this time. The comments you left on the cleanliness of the room, comfort of the beds, and pleasantness of the staff are exactly what we hope every guest experiences while with us- and it is our goal to ensure it happens.

Thank you for this review, and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We needed a stopping point en route to Key West, and this was perfect. It's near the highway with no traffic noise, and clean, clean, clean. The hotel is only 7 months old and has a tranquil, calming decor. Our room included a small fridge and microwave, which is always a plus.
Be aware that our GPS would not accept their published address of 2905 NE 9th St - we called them and they gave us their neighbor's address of 2855 NE 9th Street, 33033, which worked perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel is the perfect location as a stopping point heading into the keys and we are thrilled you felt the same. We appreciate that you decided to stay with us and happy you had a pleasant experience. We are glad you liked the decor and noticed the hotel is clean, clean, clean! We have a wonderful housekeeping staff and as a team we really pride ourselves in the overall cleanliness and upkeep of our brand new hotel. We look forward to your quick return. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as a stop off between Miami and the Florida Keys. From Homestead it is a easy drive to the Everglades and a 40 minute drive to Key Largo. Paid in advance to get a 30% discount. We arrived at 11.15 and thought we would try and get an early check in. Nicole on reception said we could have a room in one hour. Unfortunately when we saw the room it was next to a lift shaft and the sound of the lift came thru the wall. It was also on the second floor ( first floor to uk residents)and over looked the main entrance. So we asked for a different room, again Nicole said if we waited 45 mins we could have a fourth floor room at the end of a corridor well away from the lifts. We got into this room 45 mins later. The room was fine in the new courtyard style. Faced south with quite a nice view. The hotel is in a nice part of the town with several restaurants nearby. We ate at the Olive Gardem 500m away which was very good.
We drove thru the Everglades the next day. Stopped at the Ernest Coe visitor centre and got lots of useful information including a map and a briefing from a ranger.
Saw loads of Alligators literally 3 feet away along with a school party 3 bus loads. The rest of the Everglades was pretty much deserted. One of the best $10 for an attraction we have ever spent.
Homestead was a good base. The only downside was they seemed to be short staffed at breakfast possibly because very few customers seemed to take breakfast otherwise service was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Away from the lift (elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for the review on our property. We most certainly appreciate the time taken to respond, as our operations will always gain positive growth from customer feedback such as yours. While I was happy to hear how our front desk agent Nicole was able to take care of your needs while you were with us, I did find some of the experiences you had encountered troubling. I do want to assure you that we will always do our best to make available our rooms for arrivals no matter the time of day. We will continue to work our hardest to ensure we are accommodating each of our customer’s diverse needs. I also noticed that the sound of the elevators was disturbing to you and your family- and it’s these comments to move us to find a solution. We are currently working on a plan to reduce the sound of the machinery within the guest rooms, and are on a great path here. Again, we genuinely appreciate your time-hope to see you in the near future! Should there be any other information or comments- please feel free to contact me at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as our gateway to the Florida Keys. The hotel looks new and has great service and rooms. The lobby area is layed out really well and has all of the amenities that you could ask for. The entire hotel is decorated in a very modern decor and looks great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to write your review. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and decor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your quick return. Thank you for selecting our hotel as your gateway into the Keys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel strictly off the internet - no prior knowledge of Courtyard Marriotts. The reservation we made didn't line up with the room they had available for us, but the staff worked hard to find a compromise that worked for both of us. We appreciated their commitment to finding a solution. We were there for two nights and loved it. The rooms (one king and one with 2 queens) were spotless, bright, inviting, and very comfortable. Loved the layout - felt so much more spacious then the typical hotel room. Our beds were divine and all other amenities were great. Would have loved to have spent more time in the garden area - very relaxing! The surrounding area is filled with shops, restaurants, etc. to fill any need. If we are ever in South Florida again, we will most certainly make our reservations at this property. Thank you for making this part of our family vacation restful and relaxing!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a VERY large - and bright - light right outside the window. Drapes block it "p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to fix the confusion of rooms type to ensure you had a restful vacation. We look forward to your quick return to enjoy the garden area more. We appreciate you decided to stay with us and look forward to your next stay. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a five star review due to this being a brand new and very modern hotel. Very nice sized room, stylish decor, and clean. We used this as a base point to stay and then drive to Key Largo and Miami for the day, much cheaper than the keys or Miami during the holidays and peak travel time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardHomestead, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be a convenient location for your travels and you enjoyed your room. We are thrilled you enjoyed the newness of the hotel as much as we do. We look forward to your quick return and wish you happy future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead

Address: 2905 NE 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New lobby experience offering engaging technology and inviting, flexible spaces to work and relax. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Within 2 miles of the Homestead Air Reserve Base, FPL Turkey Point Power Plant, and Homestead Miami Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.