We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly is Paradise...in Every Way !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Farms B&B Farm Stay

Paradise Farms B&B Farm Stay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Homestead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Farms B&B Farm Stay
Save Saved
You added Paradise Farms B&B Farm Stay to your Saves list
19801 SW 318 Street, Homestead, FL 33030   |  
Hotel amenities
North Salem, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truly is Paradise...in Every Way !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our one night stay at Paradise Farms was a most amazing experience from the moment we stepped out of our car and were greeted by Ernest. He gave us a wonderful tour of the beautiful property and helped us bring our things to our cabin. Firstly, the property is an organic farm servicing many of the area's finer local restaurants. It is a very special, serene, tropical and wonderful place in the midst of which was our little "Zen" cabin. In the evening I was able to prepare a wonderful meal in the kitchen next to Ernests cabin and enjoy some talking with he and two of the other lovely folks who work on the farm. How lovely to fall asleep that night to the natural sounds around us and then awake to the sun shining through the lush tropical foliage. Breakfast was artfully served by the pool (what a gorgeous, natural pool it was) where we enjoyed home made granola, yogurt, fresh squeezed orange juice, and an assortment of tropical fruits....and the delightful company of Gabriele, the owner of the farm. This was just the "respite" we needed after our visit to the keys and we will definitely find our way back there again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Paradise Farms is a serene 5 acre retreat, close to the Everglades and the Keys. We wanted some warmth, but not the normal Florida blacktop and chains. the cabins are rustic. the breakfasts great. the hostess informative. a wonderful alternative if you like adventure. we can afford to stay anywhere but chose this place for its non commercial ambiance. we'd go there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: the suite in the main house if the most comfortable for those who like comfort and a bathroom nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flourtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I chose this B&B for two reasons: because it is close to Everglades National Park and because it is a working organic farm. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lush greenery and pool with the pleasant sound of running water had us relaxed from the start. We loved getting a tour and seeing the various farm operations/produce that included micro-greens, starfruit, avocados, mushrooms, and bee-keeping. We enjoyed our breakfasts, which we had outside when the weather was good, and inside, in Gabriele's house, when the weather was not. Gabriele is a warm and welcoming host who gave us all kinds of extra information about local places to go. She treated us more like family or friends than merely guests, and this made our experience particularly special. She invited us to an evening "games night" in her house, and we had a great evening playing card and board games with other guests and with some of her staff. The effort in evidence throughout the farm to put principles into action and reduce waste was inspiring to us. So if you're looking for something different from the usual B&B experience, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Different people have different expectations clearly, after reading the other reviews of this B and B. I personally loved every minute of our experience and this B and B was a perfect place to stay to be close to the Everglades so that we could spend the whole day in the park. Although the town is not too interesting, there are a few good restaurants and an amazing place for fruit milkshakes. We stayed in the bunkhouse, which was an adorable yellow room that was so cheery and breezy. No connected shower but we used the communal one that had plenty of hot water. The owner gave us a tour around the farm, and there were so many flowers and avocado trees, and we took a few of the avocados which were ripe. The whole place is surrounded by thick jungle of vegetation. The breakfast was lovely, with fresh edible flowers lining our plates. The owner is very helpful and very concerned that all her guests are comfortable. I liked how concerned they were with taking care of the environments and you feel like you we being a part of something good. In short, this place is off the beaten path and quirky, and for anyone up for something different and a breath of fresh air, this is it. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Paradise Farm is a working organic farm so we were prepared for the practical intrusions this brings, we live in the country and have stayed on farms before. We were also looking forward to a sort of hippy quirkiness that uses feng shui to lay out the farm and does not allow meat, tobacco or children in the site.
Regrettably what we got was shabby, grubby, accommodation with a startling lack of attention to detail and to customer service.
Starting with the positives, this farm is lovely and quiet, I imagine if you live in the chaos of a big city you would feel that it was an oasis of calm. It has been planted as a tropical garden and there is an endearing natural pool, not sure I would like to put my feet in it though. The farm has tropical fruit trees and the plate of fruit for breakfast was delightful.
What the owner has not considered, and yes I did tell her all of this before leaving, is that a beautiful location is not enough to make a holiday.
We stayed in the Guest House, which is the lower floor of the owner's house, and is the most expensive accommodation on the farm, it has a bedroom, bathroom, lounge and a patio area with bug screens. The other two units are smaller and don't have integral bathrooms.
It seems that the bug screens have been renewed or replaced recently, judging by an earlier review, but there are still gaps around the doors, which the owner told us they had meant to get sorted, apparently we were "meant" to get white sheets as well, but we didn't.
There is a fridge in the property, but it was not plugged in when we arrived, understandable if we had walked in off the street, but we had not, we arrived at the time we said we would, it also had a rusty shelf. Most of the furniture in the Guest House was the sort that would be seen in a flea market, there was no attempt to smarten it up, this was not shabby chic, it was just shabby.
We stayed three nights on a b+b basis there was no servicing of our accommodation at all! no removal of rubbish, sweeping the floor, making the bed. When this was brought to the attention of the owner she said she did not want to intrude on guests - we went out each day we were there.
Lack of attention to detail, there really is so much that could be said, but the reader and writer would lose the will to live, so here are a few examples:CDs in the lounge, but nothing to play them on, no kettle or coffee maker, kettle was provided when we asked, curtains that barely cover the windows, no cutlery except a few plastic knives and forks of the sort that are given away at a roadside diner, no microwave or cooking facilities, cupboards and drawers which were filled with overspill storage that had nothing to do with the use of the space as a guest house. Scruffy visitor information, with a local map that was inaccurate.
To her credit, when our concerns were brought to the attention of the owner, she did listen and made notes, however it is of deep concern that she needed to be told about the fundamentals of operating a guest house.
I really do hope she takes action as well as notes, most of all I hope she begins to anticipate the needs of her paying guests rather than waiting to be told of them.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from this B&B and I have to say people were very nice but the facility is very dated and in run down condition. Screen doors had holes that were repaired with duct tape.
Pool was not clean. Additionally the Homestead area is unfortunately not very nice either.
Several bright spots were the Schnebly winery which was very good for wine and beer tastings and the Ernest Coe Everglades area which is run by terrific Park Rangers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This B&B was such an unexpected surprise! We absolutely loved it. Where to start......first with a farm tour, including edible flowers. We stayed in the guest house and we loved the openess of it. Gabriele is a wonderful host and we so looked forward to the morning breakfast and chatting with her and fellow guests. The food was all healthy and the micro greens are out of this world good. The coffee was incredible.

We enjoyed the tropical setting around the breakfast table and the natural pool was relaxing to hang out by to read or drink wine. (nearby Schnebly winery). While this is an ecelectic experience and this place might not be for everyone, it happened to be one of our most relaxing and enjoyable stays.

This was perfectly located for an Everglades vacation, five miles from the park entrance. Also close to Robert Is Here, which is handy to pick up healthy snacks for spending the day in the park. Closeby to Homestead for restaurants.

Thanks to Gabriele, Rebecca and Tom for your hospitality and for making our stay a true pleasure! We learned a lot about the farm, the local area and food during our stay. Great info and conversation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Farms B&B Farm Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Farms B&B Farm Stay

Address: 19801 SW 318 Street, Homestead, FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Farms B&B Farm Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.