We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place never changes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Deluxe Inn Motel

Deluxe Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Deluxe Inn Motel to your Saves list
Deluxe Inn Motel
28475 S Dixie Hwy, SW 284th St & SW 157th Ave, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Place never changes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife an I stayed in this place way back in Oct of 2012, the same things your remarking about now was what I ran into, I was quoted a price of $45.00 on line but when I got there it went to $66 the explaination I got was that I was wrong an the booking system quoted me the wrong price, an of course I waited for about 20 minutes while he tried to locate my reservation, these people that own this place are only out to rip you off, advertise a low price on line then jack it up when you arrive, they should be investgated by someone an put out of business, hard to believe its still going on an not one thing has been done about it

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, because your going to say any money there on there advertised low rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hidden charges. We could've stayed in a much nicer hotel for the same price as this one after all the hidden charges. The lady at the desk was extremely rude and would not explain any of the extra taxes or fees. There was a used bottle of shampoo in the shower. The room was not clean. Don't bother. There are nicer places for the same price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This place has obviously been updated since the last reviews. It's no 5 star hotel, but I stayed in one much worse on this trip. The carpet looked fairly new, walls and ceilings looked freshly painted. Place was clean, linens were bright white and I didn't see any creatures crawling or flying around. If you are like me and can't afford a condo or 5 star hotel and don't like to spend over a hundred dollars for 12 hours of rest, this place works!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked with Expedia on the way to the florida keys because until today, online bookings sites were equal in my eyes. It took 25 minutes to book my reservation by phone en route to my destination. It was honestly the most painful booking experience i ever had-really! In the process we passed the hotel, the person on the phone couldn't give us the address before the payment processed (it took 10 minutes to process). After backtracking a significant distance, the not so nice owner of the deluxe inn motel of Homestead, FL. insisted that my email confirmation was phony, errant or otherwise. I was being charged $60 instead of $45, no matter what. I immediately called Expedia, was transferred and disconnected. I called back again, waited on hold for 15 pivotal minutes in a late night motel in a dark city street, and was finally connected. The charges could not be rectified, I was disconnected and did not receive a call back from the representative. The motel owner would not correct the price to that charged on the email I received from Expedia. I mentioned that his online reviews had suffered enough, the next thing I knew Miami police surrounded us! Imagine our surprise as police explained to him that online reviews were legal. Needless to say, the police found my vacation mis-adventure lighthearted entertainment to get them through their shift. Here I sit wondering if the Feds will swarm me when I hit the submit button. Im ready to bite a wire. Horrifying, never again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed there on 12/29, late at night after finding all hotels in the area full. They charged us $125 per room! We took 2 rooms since I was traveling with my wife, 2 sons, and a granddaughter. Since the hotel is quite dingy we checked the seams of the mattress for bedbugs and we found no signs, but when we woke up the next day we were covered by (I think) flea bites. We all spent the next two days scratching like mad. Somehow one of my sons did not get a single bite ... he was lucky! If you stay here bring your Raid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Think they make up their prices by Guessing how much you will pay. Was only 50 bucks but I was given 1 Towel and 1 Wash Rag. In a Winn Dixie "Plastic Bag". It Looked Freshly Renovated but Only on the Outside. Should have left but felt bad for them. No Carpet. But Plenty of Prostitutes. I try not to write Bad Reviews but had to Warn Anyone that thinks of staying here that its not Family Friendly and only Looks Nice on the Outside. About 2 or 3 miles South there is another hole in the wall for only 29.95 Advertised Out Front on a Pole. I Should have saved the 20 bucks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This was the worst motel I ever had in the States!
The room was small, the furniture very old and partly damaged.
The worst thing were several ROACHES. The only good thing was that the manager refunded half the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deluxe Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn Motel

Address: 28475 S Dixie Hwy, SW 284th St & SW 157th Ave, Homestead, FL 33033
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Deluxe Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deluxe Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.