We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we were used to from an Olive Garden” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2575 NE 8th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
305 245-1450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 142 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not what we were used to from an Olive Garden”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food was dry & tasteless. The waiter was nice enough, however most of the time we had to hunt him down! He was nowhere to be found :/ We were there WWWAAAYYY to long & that's not counting our 45 min wait to get in!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Always my absolute favorite restaurant. Best pasta, best breadsticks, best salad!! Service is always top notch and i've never had a bad experience at one of these restaurants :)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yuckk! got food poison,,,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family and i went on a Saturday and had cheese sticks and sausage and spaghetti and other things on the menu. The food tasted weird and when we got home all threw up and were sick for like a week. it was gross.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The waiter we were assigned was very rushed, hardly asked for any refills for anything and was basically discourteous. It wasnt like there were too many clients either, he was just plain discourteous. I have been to many Olive Gardens before, and this by far was the worst experience ive had in any of them. I dont remember the waiter's name, wish i could. We kept quiet to avoid making a scene but didnt like staying and eating here one bit

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Fl
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

this place has its moments. It is not as good as it used to be, however, it is decent food for a reasonable price and you wont leave there hungry.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.