We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
1 review
“Excellent value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and there were vending and ice machines on every floor. They had complimentary hot breakfast every morning with a variety of foods every day. Very nice swimming pool and lounge area along with a fitness center. The only downside was the limited cable channels and spotty internet connection. But overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review with us we are most pleased when we see our guests provide us positive feedback, and even more excited to celebrate upon your return to see us. We thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to make your stay more spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    168
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
188
206
20
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wise, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Clean and Comfortable. Great location and easy check in and out.The breakfast area was clean and the options were many. Plus, the coffee was delicious. I have never had good coffee at any hotel bar before. I did not have to make a coffee stop on our way out of town and that goes a long way!! Thank you for a good experience Hampton! I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel looked really nice. There was everything needed in the hotel room. For example, hair blow dryer, iron.Good internet connection.There were many options for breakfast and you could eat outside. Very peaceful without crowds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I spent 3 nights in this hotel having arrived in Miami to attend a wedding. The hotel was recommended because of its proximity to the wedding venue. I was very satisfied with the quality of the accomodation, the room and bathroom were very clean and had a nice fresh smell. The complimentary breakfast provided was more than adequate and for those requiring internet access the complimentary service worked very well. This hotel is very good value and I look forward to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your room and it was a convenient location for your needs in Homestead. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hampton Inns are our #1 choice for hotels when traveling. They are always clean, quiet, friendly, and reasonably priced. Couple that to the complimentary breakfast and its a no brainer to book one where ever we go.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely stay at this hotel, clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Quiet room and had good sleep.. Close to many restaurants, shops, petrol stations. Also close to our destinations of the Florida keys and Everglades national park. Recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review with us we are most pleased when we see our guests provide us positive feedback, and even more excited to celebrate upon your return to see us. We thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to make your stay more spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Keys. The location is really convenient, right off of the turnpike a couple of miles from the end. The check in was efficient. They had coffee and hot chocolate at a self service counter by the elevators. The room was fairly large, well decorated and quiet, despite being so near the freeway. The AC worked well. The internet was free. The pool seemed to be pretty large, but we didn't use it. The breakfast was ok, pretty standard hotel continental breakfast. Check out was quick. Overall, I was happy with this hotel and think it will be my preferred choice for a stop on the way to the Keys.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel was convenient for your travel needs. We too think the hotel is the perfect location between the Florida Keys and National Parks. We invite you to come back and visit us again. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.