We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
lake park, United States
1 review
“clean and comfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

this hotel was very clean and very comfortable. our visit was very pleasant, we had no concerns whatsoever with the facility or the staff. clean rooms, clean lobby, clean pool area. overall, a great stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you- and for sharing your experience with us and others. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    156
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
169
187
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis,MN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night while passing through on our way to the Keys. The major selling point is that it's a jumping off point for the Everglades and the Keys. The hotel was fine for one night, but I wouldn't want to stay longer than that. Part of the reason being that the Homestead area makes me depressed.

Pros: Nice interior design, decent breakfast included, walking distance to a Publix and decent Cuban restaurant in a shopping plaza across the street, heated pool.

Complaints: the room was noisy and the a/c was not working very well. Also, the business computers are set up on some funky proprietary Hilton browser, so they wouldn't work with numerous sites, including the site we needed to print from. The staff made a half-hearted attempt to assist us in printing from the business computer and would not help us find an alternate resolution when that didn't work. Very disappointing that we had to take extra time out of our day to find a way to print somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Couldn't get rooms in the Keys....busy week....Feb vacation. Pleasantly surprised to find a nice NEWISH Hampton near our destination....Dolphins Plus in Key Largo. Staff very helpful. Good places for dinner very close. Who knew ! Homestead Florida. If you are headed for the Keys...stop here ...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you stay with our hotel and found our hotel to be great and with a very friendly team. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 10 days.
Excellent location for great tourist destinations south of Miami,just by the highway,across from Publix and 2 minutes drive from a shopping plaza.
Our assigned room on 5th floor was noisy:there appears to be a ventilation problem throughout the hotel,more prominent at night.
Management was very accommodating by offering us another room:after checking rooms on all floors we settled for one "slightly" less noisy on the 3rd floor.
Staff was great.
The swimming pool is heated.
Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're reviewing your comments with our team and appreciate that you alerted us to your experience, again we apologize for the inconveniences that you faced; but we will use comments like yours to overall get better as a hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Fl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed 2 nights recently as part of a group in Miami to attend a wedding. The hotel staff was super friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is located conveniently close to the Turnpike, restaurants and shopping. I used HHonors Awards, so can't comment on the value for the $$. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient to the major highways, shopping/ dinning and attractions that were important to you. We are happy you found the staff to be polite and welcoming and will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating and we look forward to your quick return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We booked this property based on previous tripadvisor postings. We were not disappointed. The pool area was gorgeous and the water was very warm (nice!) The room was large and was well appointed. Even though it is close to the toll-road and on a major road, we did not hear any road noise. We were unable to get the in-room internet service to work, but were able to use their business center. They could use a few more TV channel options, but other than that- no complaints!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for work, and it was a nice and clean hotel. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was decent and free :) The gym could use some more equipment for circuit training and a little more room for floor exercises and stretching. The hotel is right off the Florida turnpike and near many chain restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.