We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, clean rooms and easy location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice staff, clean rooms and easy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed here for two nights for work, and it was a nice and clean hotel. The bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was decent and free :) The gym could use some more equipment for circuit training and a little more room for floor exercises and stretching. The hotel is right off the Florida turnpike and near many chain restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    201
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
214
242
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn with my family. It was a great place to stay and the staff was extremely nice to deal with. I arrived late in the evening and our rooms were across the hall from each other. While I had called to advise them of my late arrival, some hotels will put you in the farthest rooms when you arrive late. Other than a missing night light in the one bathroom, the rooms were spotless, the staff very helpful and the breakfast filling. I have found that most of the newer Hampton Inn's (this was one of them) seem to be consistently meeting the highest standards for the Hampton Inn Brand.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you- and for sharing your experience with us. Our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suite Homestead enjoys doing everything they can to accommodate their guests- and ensure you are given the best treatment and consideration we possibly can provide. It's great to know that we can exceed even the most traveled members’ expectations. Again, I thank you very much for your review and we hope you stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff was great and very accommodating. However, the cleanliness of common areas and rooms was substandard. In addition, the Internet service was terrible to the point that I wouldn't even consider it as an amenity.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the compliments and constructive feedback. We've personally thanked our staff for their dedication to hospitality and have also addressed the cleanliness conditions and poor internet service. We know how important clean, comfortable rooms are and reliable internet connectivity is and will work to ensure such issues do not continue. We hope we'll have another opportunity to serve you, should your business travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very nice place to begin your tour of the Florida Keys, but as expected rates are high. Room was very nice, well appointed, and the breakfast was outstanding for a hotel freebie. We had some trouble finding a nice restaurant for dinner in the immediate area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review with us we are most pleased when we see our guests provide us positive feedback, and even more excited to celebrate upon your return to see us. We thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to make your stay more spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The beds are really comfy and a nice quiet night. Great breakfast. I really don't want to post 200 characters.kdjfkdkdkjgfkdejfkdjdkfkdjfkdjfkdjfkdjfkdjfdkjfkdjfkdjfkdjs;sedkdkfj;s;dkfjsld;fjskldfjlskjdfjsd

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience. I will share the comments with our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this Hampton Inn in Homestead during the first week of February. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff was warm and helpful. Freshly baked cookies awaited us as we checked in and coffee was available 24 hours. The breakfast offered lots of choices, including eggs,(omelets, hard-boiled eggs and scrambled eggs with ham), as well as waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit and lots of other breakfast fare. The hotel is located in an area that had many restaurant choices, shopping opportunities and was very close to the Everglades National Park. The superior pool area and landscape only added to the tropical ambience of this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
What a wonderfully review. We are most certainly happy you were able to give insight about your stay to fellow travelers that may be heading either to Homestead or through to the Keys. We do our best to ensure our guests leave us with big smiles and great memories. Your review is one I am happy to go to the team with. Comments such as yours are a welcome way for us to learn where we succeed and where we need to focus. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Good place to stay if Miami prices are costly for you. Also, a good place to stay if you are driving to keywest next day. Cleaner and looks better than any other Hampton inn. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and fresh. No kitchenette.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We also think the hotel is the perfect location between the Florida Keys and National Parks, one of the thing that make Homestead area great is that we have a variety of restaurant available in this area where you can go and relax and enjoy a variety great food, also that you found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.