We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location - Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visited south Florida for a week and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Homestead for the location. Close to the Everglades National Park, John Pennekamp Park and easy access to Miami without having to deal with the city traffic. The room was quite large and clean, they have a wonderful pool and we very much enjoyed having our breakfast out on the large patio every morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on the Hampton Inn & Suite Homestead. Many guests, like you, find us the perfect place to stop while visiting both the Everglades and the Florida Keys. The location makes the hotel incredibly convenient and easily accessible to travel to and from both highly visited locations. you are totally right everyone love the large patio and our guest love having breakfast in this area I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    163
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
178
197
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My co-worker & I list where is the best place to stay, where is the best place to eat, What to do etc... in every single location we travel> We keep this on a spread-sheet to share & compare for the next time we visit. I am happy to say that this Hampton has top Honors on this report. Thank you & have a nice day, Huston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you stay with the Hampton hotels and found our hotel to be great, I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent hotel. Clean rooms, comfi bed, competent staff. Breakfast was okay but there are a lot of restaurants around the place where you could go for a hearty breakfast. Another good thing is that the Hotel is very close to the Turnpike and only 40 minutes away from downtown Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property and found the hotel to be convenient to the major highways. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here Sept 2013, so we could be close to the Everglades while in the Keys + Miami area. It was a nice, quiet hotel, clean and close to some restaurants, etc., but not in the midst of a noisy city. It was quite easy to find and just off a major highway (you can see it from the highway).
There is a grocery store across the road also, and a fairly good Cuban restaurant. Complimentary breakfast had plenty of selection.
We had a clean, quiet room and a large bed. The WiFi was free and worked well. The bathroom was fairly spacious also, so nice to have with lots of counter space. Our main reason for staying was the convenient location; and all else was a bonus. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient to the major highways, shopping/ dinning and attractions that were important to you. One of the thing that make Homestead area great is that we have a variety of restaurant available in this area where you can go and relax and enjoy a variety great food, also that you found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, that you were able to enjoy our breakfast, will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating and look forward to your quick return. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gig harbor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location, and the hotel staff are very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. I especially enjoyed the covered patio area with the ceiling fans. It is nicely landscaped and very enjoyable sitting there. Smokers feel very unwelcome by most hotels, not at this one. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Miami area. It has easy access to the turnpike and restaurants close by, it's worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient located. We are happy you found the staff to be polite and welcoming and will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating. We look forward to your quick return. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archer
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a very nice Hampton Inn. It had a fresh and new feeling. It was very clean and very friendly staff. The rooms were quiet. The pool area was very nice, although I did not have a chance to enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you stay with our hotel and found our hotel to be great, clean and with a very friendly team. I will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead and please make sure that next time you enjoy our spectacular pool. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very new and clean hotel. Excellent free hot breakfast (waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, rolls, danish, etc etc). Nice pool. Easy parking. Marriot next door also looks new and nice. They share a parking lot. Publix across street is nice. Restaurants nearby. Very close to turnpike exit number 2. Only negative was being awoken at 2am by nearby room doors slamming, but that can be expected.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fine except the one room next to the elevators. Room 511 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive review with us we are most pleased when we see our guests provide us positive feedback. We thank you for allowing our team the opportunity to make your stay more spectacular. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.