We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel: An Everglades stopover, on way to Keys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel: An Everglades stopover, on way to Keys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'm really beginning to love the whole Hampton Inn chain. They are such a great value when you are just trying to get from one point to another decently, without breaking the bank. Price and value are excellent ( no hidden charges, resort fees etc. around $ 80-100 night ) locations are always safe, rooms are clean & decorated nicely enough, comfy beds, helpful staff, pool and spa and breakfast to boot - which is not AAA cuisine - but, if you're creative you can figure something out like sliced bananas, milk, Special K, toasted muffin & coffee. Fine with me!:) They also offer eggs, sausage and waffles. Well, this particular Hampton Inn in Homestead was even a cut above the rest. We drove down from Miami, checked in, then went off exploring in the Everglades and had a wonderful day. Next morning we were up early on the road to the Keys. Highly Recommended:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMoscoso, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We were especially content about the good news of you falling in love with the Hampton Inn & Suites. I’m glad that you found our room décor to your liking and our beds comfy! And that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you soon when your travels bring you in our area!
Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    145
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
156
177
19
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns that we have stayed at and we are Gold Hilton members...so we have stayed at a lot. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. This is so helpful if you have driven a long way, arrive late in the evening, and are not familiar with the area.

The desk staff was so very welcoming and helpful. The room was immaculate and comfortable. If I am remembering correctly, the fitness center had at least 3 treadmills, 2 elliptical machines, and one bike...plus a full set of free weights. I think it was twice the size of most Hampton Inn fitness centers.

Breakfast area was clean and the food was kept fresh and hot.

If we ever return to this area, we will definitely stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMoscoso, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you, for taking the time out of your busy schedule, to write a review on behalf of our hotel. We here at the Hampton inn & Suites in Homestead pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service! We were pleased to hear that your room was comfortable and that your experience in our fitness center was a pleasurable one. We look forward to your quick return to the Homestead area!
Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the Everglades. The room was spacious, quiet, very clean and comfortable, the pool area private, clean and nicely landscaped, the breakfast more than adequate and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We will return when we visit this area of Florida again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our staff and we will be sure to share this with them. We are also glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and found the room spacious and quiet, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our great pool area and landscape. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a business trip, so basically I stayed in the hotel while my husband was out for the day and got to use most of the facilities. OK here's the rundown. Breakfast--not exactly my cup of tea but they did have a microwave so I could make my own oatmeal the way I like it. They did have really good coffee. The lobby and dining area were comfortable, but there was no easy way to shut off the television. The covered veranda was good for fresh air when there was a nice breeze and the pool was just beyond that. Actually the back of the building was very private and nicely landscaped. The fitness room was decent. Not the very latest equipment but it did have the essential, cycles, treadmill, stair master, free weights. It's available 24 hours a day as is the business center. Coffee, tea and a microwave were available at any time.
The rooms were nice. Ours was small, but there were others that were larger. We asked for a refrigerator and it was there at check-in. The room and the hotel was very clean and the housekeeping services was excellent.
If you are stuck all day in the hotel and want some lunch there is a supermarket and some restaurants in the strip mall across the street. Although you will be crossing a major highway, there is a crosswalk, so you can make it safely across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience, the hotel facilities were clean and comfortable, that you were able to use to our fantastic outdoor pool Patio also one of the many good thing about this property is that it is very private and with a wonderful landscape. We will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Never stayed at a Hampton before. Came back from an outing and you could smell those cookies. So hot and fresh. Everything was great here. Will stay again. They even had a to go breakfast for those on the run!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you stay with the Hampton hotels and found our hotel to be great, you are totally right everyone love those cookies and the breakfast to go are super popular. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice garden greets your arrival and there's ample parking too! Check-in time was 3,00 pm but they readily allowed us to check-in early at noon. The reception was friendly and efficient. The lobby beautifully welcoming with flowers and tasteful decorations. The rooms are spacious - even the bathrooms, The windows have three layers of drapes - it takes some "detective' work to find the third layer. Wi-fi in the room got connected easily and worked well- they give you a password which you need to use by first opening any browser on your laptop or phone. The beds are clean & comfy with two types of pillows.There's a hygenic coffee making machine in the room with excellent quality coffee, The room keys are digitally programmed - one of the two keys didn't work and so we had to get it re-programmed.
The breakfast is complimentary and offers a wide variety of quality items.
The hotel is very close to the entrance of The Everglades National Park.
Also, close to the hotel is a "fruit stand" with the unusual name: "Robert is Here". It offer a variety of tropical fruits and smoothies which i strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main entrance tend to have more interesting views of the people and traffic movemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property, also I have to agreed with you about Robert is Here a great place for tropical fruits and smoothies. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hampton Inns always provides a great value for the money, friendly staff and always welcomes us back with a smile. Rooms are always clean and breakfast bar offers the basic including Make-your-own-waffle....yummy! Convenient to restaurants, grocery store, shopping and easy night stay when traveling to the Keys.

Room Tip: Stayed numerous visit and never had an issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel to be great, our team member to be friendly and always happy to see back that you enjoy our rooms and our spectacular breakfast and you find our hotel conveniently located. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.