We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Park Attached” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Pune, India
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“National Park Attached”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A nice garden greets your arrival and there's ample parking too! Check-in time was 3,00 pm but they readily allowed us to check-in early at noon. The reception was friendly and efficient. The lobby beautifully welcoming with flowers and tasteful decorations. The rooms are spacious - even the bathrooms, The windows have three layers of drapes - it takes some "detective' work to find the third layer. Wi-fi in the room got connected easily and worked well- they give you a password which you need to use by first opening any browser on your laptop or phone. The beds are clean & comfy with two types of pillows.There's a hygenic coffee making machine in the room with excellent quality coffee, The room keys are digitally programmed - one of the two keys didn't work and so we had to get it re-programmed.
The breakfast is complimentary and offers a wide variety of quality items.
The hotel is very close to the entrance of The Everglades National Park.
Also, close to the hotel is a "fruit stand" with the unusual name: "Robert is Here". It offer a variety of tropical fruits and smoothies which i strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main entrance tend to have more interesting views of the people and traffic movemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us and leave us a wonderful rating, we are glad you found our hotel to be great, friendly staff and that you enjoy the usual amenities that we have at this property, also I have to agreed with you about Robert is Here a great place for tropical fruits and smoothies. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team and we look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    149
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
162
178
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hampton Inns always provides a great value for the money, friendly staff and always welcomes us back with a smile. Rooms are always clean and breakfast bar offers the basic including Make-your-own-waffle....yummy! Convenient to restaurants, grocery store, shopping and easy night stay when traveling to the Keys.

Room Tip: Stayed numerous visit and never had an issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel to be great, our team member to be friendly and always happy to see back that you enjoy our rooms and our spectacular breakfast and you find our hotel conveniently located. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Homestead in April 2013. I chose this location based on trip advisor reviews that I had read and I was not disappointed! The location is great, it is right of off the Florida turnpike very easy to access and to find. There is a shopping center just down the street and many restaurants nearby. The hotel was newly decorated/furnished and very clean. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. There was always a pot of coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate in the lobby for guests. The room was well decorated and very clean! A definite plus was the abundance of electrical outlets that were easily accessible for plugging in cell phones, laptops, ipads, camera batteries, etc. There is also a refrigerator in the rooms. The beds were very comfortable...and always a plus with Hampton Inns...all bed linens get washed including the bedspreads. The room was cleaned everyday...cleaning staff did a wonderful job. In the mornings there was a free breakfast which had something for everyone...waffle maker, fresh hot oatmeal, eggs and a breakfast meat, muffins, cereal, danishes, milk, juice, fresh fruit, etc. The staff working the breakfast in the mornings were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great. I had two 11 year old girls and they couldn't wait to get into the pool. It was still a little chilly outside, but since the pool was well heated, the girls were able to go swimming. The accomodations were outstanding....and best of all....the price was sooooo reasonable!! I would not stay anywhere else when traveling to this area in the future. I highly recommend this location!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient to the major highways, shopping/ dinning and attractions that were important to you. One of the thing that make Homestead area great is that we have a variety of restaurant available in this area where you can go and relax and enjoy a variety great food, also that you found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and your family was able to use our great pool, will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us a wonderful rating and look forward to your quick return. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. Very clean, nicely furnished/designed, fun pool, and great service. I think it was a great value for the money and perfect location for us on our way to the Everglades. I thought the free breakfast had a lot of variety and good hot options. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the pool. The king suite was plenty big enough for a roll-away t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time out to inform us with your satisfaction of your recent experience, like the location of the hotel is very convenient; the hotel facilities were clean and comfortable, that you enjoy our fantastic breakfast. I will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Although the breakfast was the usual fare, this Hampton offers some nice amenities at a very reasonable cost. I stayed here in route to vacation in the Florida Keys. It is quiet and convenient location to Florida Turnpike. The carpet in the room was a bit worn but the bathroom is immaculate. The flat screen t.v. offers several channels of HBO. There are free cookies at the desk in the afternoon and coffee 24/7. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will make sure to share your review with the rest of our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A large group of us stayed at this new hotel while attending a wedding. Very nice, clean and the staff was very accommodating and arrange for all of us to be on the same floor. It is very close to the Turnpike. There is a McDonalds & Publix across the street, and a shopping center down the block that has a Kohls, Ross, Sports Authority and a number of laces to eat - Sonic, Red Lobster, Subway, Olive Garden, Long Horn. Like all Hampton Inns there was a nice complementary breakfast buffet with a variety of hot & cold foods. There were only a few negative comments from our group - some thought the ham filling in the "omelet" tasted weird (they opted for the "already-peeled" hard boiled eggs). The windows could not be covered completely which allowed the early morning light in. The bedspreads where very heavy; they used the blankets that were in the closet which worked out fine. All-in-all, we all agreed that we would stay there again, because it was great for the price.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep late, get a room facing west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be convenient locate, and our staff was very accommodating, also we apologize for the inconveniences that you faced; but we will use comments like yours to overall get better as a hotel. I will share the comments with about our team. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I recently had business in Key Largo and stayed here. In March I had stayed at the Courtyard next door and fell in love with the location, only a 30 minute, beautiful drive at a much better price point. It was convenient to Key Largo and its attractions, like Pennecamp, two great National Parks, Everglades and Key Biscayne, and an airport in Miami, minutes away at the right hour. So I stayed here as it was more affordable and yet perfect hotel amenities. It was not the same as the Downtown Miami Hampton, but it was one of the nicer Hamptons I have visited. It had that new, sleeker modern feel with a nice dining area as well outdoor pool deck and better pool. Rooms also very nice. However, the best part of this hotel was the people, from desk clerk to housekeeping to manager. I had the opportunity to go kayaking on the morning I was to check out and they worked with me. In fact, if I was to compare the Hampton and Courtyard, I would say the Courtyard, which is newer, would have a slight edge on facilities and rooms; however, the Hampton has an edge on staff. Either way, these are two of the best hotels for a wide variety of business and attractions in South Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are thrilled you found our property to be amongst the best and found the hotel to be convenient locate. We opened in 2009 and have great pride in the operations, maintenance and housekeeping services/ teams that keep this hotel looking as new as the day we opened. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We will be sure to share this with them. We look forward to your quick return. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.