We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Tiffin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perfect location for exploring Miami, Miami Beach/South Beach, The Everglades, and The Keys. Hotel is newer and the room was spotless. Nothing at all negative to report on the room. The staff was friendly and called to check on how my stay was going and if I needed anything. The best hot breakfast I have ever had at a hotel including all the usuals plus cheese omelets, fruits cereals, etc. Easy to locate off the turnpike. Nice pool. I highly recommend, although the price is not cheap.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they have 2 elevators and no stairs to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    149
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
162
178
19
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This stay was a stop over on our way to Key West. The Hampton inn was so convenient to our route. We were very pleased with the comfortable, quiet, accommodations. Room cleanliness was unsurpassed. The hotel made great effort to be Eco friendly. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for three nights as part of a larger vacation to Florida. The experience was consistent with pretty much every other Hampton Inn I've stayed at... Rooms were comfortable and clean, free breakfast has lots of good options, nice (heated!) pool and outside seating area. The service was particularly excellent. Our maid left us a laundry bag on our last day, which I found thoughtful, and noticed we were using up all the hotel shampoo and gave us double for the second and third nights. The location and price, however, were probably the best aspects of our experience. About midway between Key Largo and Miami Beach, we got to go diving in and see the Keys and spend two nights out in Sourh Beach, Miami. Definitely the best of both worlds, and way cheaper than any equally comfortable hotel in either. Also, I'd recommend booking through Priceline!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked here as our 1st stop coming out of the Keys and was very impressed. It didn't miss a beat in all respects - property, accommodations and staff were outstanding. I can see why this hotel won all the awards they display in the lobby.

We found the layout of our King room to be very cozy and enjoyed a very restful night's sleep. The front desk called our room shortly after check-in to make sure everything was to our liking - nice touch. For the 1 minute or so it takes to do this, I'm puzzled why more properties don't adopt this practice.

If in the Homestead area, make this your 1st choice - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on 19 december before we drove down the keys to key west. And the hotel is in an ideal location for doing this as you are south of Miami and you can get to Key Largo on the keys in less than 45 Mins.

The hotel looked as though it has recently been built and has all you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Clean rooms, friendly welcome, free coffee in reception, Superb buffet Breakfast - Really love the waffle making machine. The room was very big and they have an outside pool, which we did not attempt to use it so not sure if heated.

For an evening meal the receptionist pointed us in the dirtection of Portofino Coal Fired Pizza a short drive away. I ca confirm that there is plenty of retaurants a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was pretty cool. It was all great except the atmosphere could have been improved. The beds were a little bit firm, and the pool was cold. The food was good and the hotel was clean. Overall it was a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Even though the website for this hotel clearly advertises microwaves in single and queen rooms there are none. I always carefully check for in-room microwaves because I need it to warm the heat pack for my back. When we checked in and got to our room I called the desk to ask where the microwave was. I was told they are only available in king suites none of which were available tht night. I double-checked the website and it clearly states that microwaves are available in queen rooms.

Otherwise, the hotel was typical Hampton Inn with good beds and pillows. The room was a bit dark. Better lighting would be helpful.

We have stayed previously at the hotel next door to this one and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that we could not accommodate you with a mini fridge in your room. We're reviewing your comments with our team and will work with staff to ensure this is corrected on our website. We hope that you'll give us another chance to show you our true Hamptonality.

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

305-257-7000

305-257-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.