We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pretty Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Pretty Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was pretty cool. It was all great except the atmosphere could have been improved. The beds were a little bit firm, and the pool was cold. The food was good and the hotel was clean. Overall it was a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    163
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
178
197
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Even though the website for this hotel clearly advertises microwaves in single and queen rooms there are none. I always carefully check for in-room microwaves because I need it to warm the heat pack for my back. When we checked in and got to our room I called the desk to ask where the microwave was. I was told they are only available in king suites none of which were available tht night. I double-checked the website and it clearly states that microwaves are available in queen rooms.

Otherwise, the hotel was typical Hampton Inn with good beds and pillows. The room was a bit dark. Better lighting would be helpful.

We have stayed previously at the hotel next door to this one and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that we could not accommodate you with a mini fridge in your room. We're reviewing your comments with our team and will work with staff to ensure this is corrected on our website. We hope that you'll give us another chance to show you our true Hamptonality.

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

305-257-7000

305-257-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Everything was wonderful except the pool wasn't heated. The breakfast was good and served hot. Excellent location away from, but near Miami. Nearby restaurants. The staff was great except when we asked about if the pool was supposed to be heated or not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at the Miami-South Hampton and were quite pleased. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We originally planned to stay one evening however decided to stay another and enjoy our surroundings including the pool and outside patio. We then stayed at a different Hampton the next several nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan Station, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hampton inn has 5 floors . The suite is spacious & very clean. There's a good sized indoor gym and a nice outdoor pool. You can eat outside in the outdoor patio

Sidewalk outside allow you to walk safely
If you are a NASCAR fan you have a view of the Homestead Speedway from your room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We came for a mini get-away to visit the Everglades and the keys. This is so ideally located located ty o each. The hotel was spotless! St as ff very friendly and helpful. Will come back. Also recommended a great restaurant we could walk to.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location as a jump off point for our day trips to the Everglades National Park.

We spent a total of four night here. Two seperate times.

The first three nights we were in a suite that was very nice, however it had a shower only, no bathub.

Staff was great at the front desk and very friendly upon check in. They were also helpfull with directions and information for the area.

The hotel is located close to a mall and there are restaurants in the area of the mall. We used these several times.

The Hampton serves a breakfast each morning. It was very nice and again the kitchen staff takes great effort to make the food presentable and replenishes the dishes as they are consumed.

Clean, quiet. There is a pool and it was used by some, no us. We did have a view of it from our room.

We found out on our last night that they had cookies at the front desk during the evening. If you want cookies ask what time they set them out.

Room Tip: ASk when the evening cookies will be set out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.