We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a modern Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It is a modern Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

You can't go wrong with a newer Hampton Inn. It is just like all newer Hampton Inns, very nice, nice linens, clean, and a good breakfast. Arrived after midnight and, Ebony at the front desk was quick to check me in, always addressed me by name, and very courteous.

The breakfast area is nice and always well kept and clean.

I travel a lot and try stay at Hamptons because of the consistency I find between the various hotels quality, like I said, you can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn and this one in Homestead in no exception.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are thrilled you found our property to be amongst the best. We opened in 2009 and have great pride in the operations, maintenance and housekeeping services/ teams that keep this hotel looking as new as the day we opened. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and we will be sure to share this with them. We are also glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, our linens breakfast and that we were able to meet/ exceed your expectations of the Hampton brand. We look forward to your quick return. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton hotels everywhere you stay, it is greatly appreciated. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    163
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
178
197
20
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was very welcoming and we enjoyed a great sleep. Good breakfast was provided daily. The hotel is close to Homestead Air Reserve Base. It is handy to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy you found the accommodations to be be comfortable and enjoyed a restful sleep. The Homestead Airforce Reserve Base is just 2 miles from the hotel and we appreciate being able to serve those, who serve us! We have grocery shopping, restaurants, retail stores and much more within walking distance to 1/4 mile from the hotel and we are happy that you found these to be helpful during your stay. We look forward to your return the next time you are out by HARB and thank you kindly for any referrals you may send our way. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inns because they are very consistent in quality. However, occasionally a Hampton will surprise us. This Hampton did. Everything about it was top-notch. The public areas were immaculate; the service was friendly, frank, and helpful; our room was the usual Hampton quality in bedding and bath. We asked about going onto the Keys the next day and the friendly desk service officer gave us the great tip to go early to avoid the traffic. She also helped us find an Everglades tour which we enjoyed. Plus, cookies!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and found our services and staff to be top-notch. The Florida Keys is a convenient day trip from the hotel and we are glad we were able to assist with some rather important travel info about avoiding the traffic. You are amongst many who enjoy our nightly fresh baked cookies and we look forward to your enjoying them again soon on your next trip to South Florida. Thank you kindly for taking the time to review the hotel and leaving your feedback for our team. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here one night between a visit to the Everglades and a drive down to Key West. Our main reason for staying in Homestead was to be near the Ernest Coe Visitors Center early so we could catch the tour of the Nike Missile Base (it was excellent).

This Hampton Inn was clean and attractive with a friendly staff. Typical room layout and breakfast buffet. My only complaint (and this is true of all Hampton Inns) is the bedding -- one top sheet and then a very heavy comforter in a duvet cover. Every Hampton Inn has the same bedding whether it is a cold climate or hot, as in Florida.

We were pleased to see that there was shopping and restaurants nearby so we didn't have to travel far to do those things. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team is happy that you found our property to be clean, attractive and with a friendly team, also I will share the comments with our Hilton team about our bedding. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead. Thank you for staying with us!

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel for visitors to Homestead. Friendly and attentive staff, clean and efficient rooms. The lobby and breakfast area are well-maintained. The room was clean, and had a refrigerator and microwave, so I did not have to eat out. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your room and it was a convenient location for your needs in Homestead. We will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Homestead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I spent one night in this hotel for a visit to the Everglades. When we arrived, I realized that I had made a mistake with my reservation and the hotel was fully booked. However, the front desk staff was very helpful and quickly determined that they had a no-show without a guaranteed reservation that they released to us. Throughout this transaction, the staff was polite and friendly. (Really, I deserved a little mocking for my error!) The suite was spacious with a microwave and refrigerator. Internet access was easy and fast. We appreciated the extensive free breakfast. I also liked how the room's fan served as pleasant white noise to provide a good sleep. Across the street is a Publix supermarket to stock up on snacks, fruit, and drinks. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are happy you "landed" with us, glad we were able to help and that you found our staff to be pleasant and polite during the "transaction". We are glad you enjoyed your room and found us convenient for your travels and needs. We hope you will return again soon on purpose next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked here as a stay over on our road trip, needing somewhere after the Keys and before the Everglades. Easy to get to from the main Keys/Miami route. Parking was good and check in friendly and efficient. We were on he 4th floor. View over a residential area but we weren't there for its picturesque location.

Room was spacious and modern. Large, king-size, bed with clean and crisp white linens. Flat screen tv, a/c unit, coffee making facilities, good lighting. The bathroom was large with a huge shower which had great water pressure. White fluffy towels. Toiletries ok - though no body wash. Free wifi - hooray!

We popped down to he lobby for free tea and coffee. Didn't use the pool but heard someone say it was good.

Slept well - no noise from other guests. Breakfast was included - usual buffet including pastries, toast, cereal,omelettes, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold drinks.

Check out as smooth as check in.

All in all, very happy with our pit-stop choice. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your "pit-stop" and it was convenient for your travel needs. We too think the hotel is the perfect location between the Florida Keys and National Parks. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the complimentary coffee in the lobby. We invite you to come back and visit us again soon for a dip in the pool. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.