We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Fairfield, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

These guys really know professionalism. Great stay and very helpful and knowledgable staff. Thank you all for your sefvice. I know that with the Nascar race on the doorstep and a outage at the local Nuke plant made it difficult to service all the requests, but thanks for fitting me in.

Room Tip: Even the front hotel rooms are a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We love having you here! We are glad you were able to secure accommodations with us. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we will be sure to share your comments. We look forward to your fast return. Thanks again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    150
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
164
179
19
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A Do Not Disturbe sign on the door and pre-checkout arrangements with the front desk does not mean that the House Keeping Staff will not walk into your room unannounced; 3 hours prior to checkout!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Front Desk manager never attemtped to apologize until I had to get rude and demand that we be refuneded the night stay.

Hampton Corporate has not responded to email to Customer Service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am very sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted. I have taken your comments to our team to ensure we’re carefully reading the “Do Not Disturb” signs before entering the room. I apologize for the delay in returning your call. Please direct message me your information so that we can contact you.





Regards,

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033

305-257-7000

305-257-7200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentofte, Denmark
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here one night, arrived rather late after flying into Miami, and were off to the key’s next morning.
Room was large, clean and very comfy. Check in was fast and effective, so was checking out next morning. Free parking right in front of the hotel.

Kind and good service – excellent breakfast was included. We particular liked the waffle machine, two hot irons were ready and you poured the waffle-mix in, never seen that before

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed the make your own waffle station, its a big hit with all of our guests.
We are thrilled to hear you had great service and your check in and check out experience was pleasurable. We will be sure to share your review with our staff and appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel. Thank you kindly and we look forward to seeing you again the next time when your visiting the Florida Keys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 young boys after flying into Ft Lauderdale. It was right off the turnpike so easy to get in and out, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the fresh chocolate chip cookies were a nice touch. Our room on the 5th floor was spotless and very comfortable. The outdoor pool with water cascade was beautiful, clean, and heated. Very nice pool deck and covered porch area adjacent, Great breakfast. We will definitely be back if back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your recent review and the staff will enjoy hearing/seeing your compliments on service. All of our guests love the fresh baked cookies and we are happy that you did too! The outdoor covered lanai and heated pools is one of the biggest hits with our guests and we are glad you were able to enjoy it with your family. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The night before I made a reservation for a room in this hotel (via booking.com). We liked the Hampton Inn&Suites and we know they have a good breakfastbuffet. BUT, when we arrived (we were tired and wanted to go to bed) our creditcards didn't work! Very weird because I used the ATM earlier that day and it worked. They said our creditcards were invalid!! We hadn't enough money with us to pay them cash. We tried several ATM, but the cards didn't work. Very strange!! We tried to contact our bank in Belgium, but it was midnight there and nobody could help us. So we hadn't enough cash, no working creditcards and no place to overnight... The woman at the reception wanted to help us and she was very kind, she contacted here general manager, but he couldn't allow us in his hotel!! (We saw like criminals??!) We said we will contact our bank in the morning so solve the problem. She gave us free internet so we could find another hotel that we could pay cash. That evening we slept in a dirty motel in Florida City, we haven't sleep much that night! We contacted our bank in the early morning and apparently Mastercard had a maintenance the night before in Belgium (we didn't know that). If we had waited one hour longer the evening before the problem was solved ... The morning after our creditcards worked again, but we had a terrible night in a dirty motel with a terrible breakfast ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I’m sorry that you experienced some difficulties with your credit card. We strive to create a wonderful guest experience and we hate to turn anyone away for any reason. I’m glad you could get the issue rectified with the credit card company and I apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further comments or concerns. erodriguez@hilton.com

Edgardo Rodriguez

General Manager

Hampton Inn & Suites Miami South, Homestead, Fl

2855 N.E. 9th Street

Homestead, Florida 33033
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have been here for two nights:
- huge bedroom
- extremely clean feeling
- very new and classy hotel, with very elegant bedrooms
- relaxing and clean swimming pool
- good breakfast despite being self service
- very friendly and helpful staff
Strongly recommend

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your taking time out of your day to leave such a positive review about the hotel, the service and our staff. We pride ourselves on keeping the hotel looking as new as the day we opened the doors. We look forward to your quick return and a swim in our sparkling pool. See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to end our vacation at the keys but still stay close to the peace and quiet we enjoyed so much of over there and take a day trip to the Ever Glades. We got to the hotel earlier then check in time and was checked in instantly. Their rates are very reasonable and if you go AAA even better. The room was big enough for 3 adults, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful extremely nice helpful and informative as to which way is better to go about to enjoy the most of the Everglades and the area attractions and restaurants. The pool was nice a bit small but if it's not busy it's great. Breakfast was great with choices of healthier food which we always look for like oatmeal, fruits, light yogurts etc. Th property is brand new looks fantastic and really keeps you in a peacful keys mode for a bit more which to us was pricless!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnHomestead, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Hampton Inn & Suites has strived to provide healthy options for breakfast becasue we know people like to eat well, even when on vacation. We are glad to hear the staff was able to help you navigate your plans while in town and that you still felt the "breezes" of the Keys while here. It is nice to hear that our guests enjoy day tripping to all the wonderful attractions South Florida, Homestead and the Florida Keys has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.