We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the Hampton Chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the Hampton Chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

One of the better hotels I have stayed in for the Hampton Inn chain. Very clean and the people at the front desk very nice and professional to deal with. One of the girls at the front desk was a Dolphins fan which even in South Florida is rare these days.
I am a Hilton Honors member so they thanked me for my business which is a great way to win people back.
Nice pool behind the hotel.
Area is not the nicest if you stray too far away so if you are traveling through and unfamiliar with the area, stay close to the hotel.
Room was very nice and the room cleaning service did a great job.
Flat Screen TV’s, modern rooms , and nice bathrooms.
Overall a very nice hotel for business or travel.
Remember this is not the RITZ or high dollar hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    196
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
210
235
21
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were driving from Orlando to Key West and stayed one night in this new hotel located right off the Flirida Turnpike. The staff could not have been nicer. The rooms were gorgeous!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here as a family of four in a king room. The boys shared the hide-a-bed. The room was well appointed with high ceilings and even had the shower head above mine (I'm 6'8"). The hotel has a good complimentary breakfast with omlettes and waffles. It is convenient to Biscayne Bay and the Everglades.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We used this hotel as our starting point for our Florida Keys vacation. We landed in Lauderdale on the Friday and our reservation in Marathon Key was not until Saturday. This was the perfect place to go for this. The front desk staff were super, the hotel was very clean and new, the room was comfortable, clean and best of all, quiet. The hotel is right across the street from a small strip mall that has, among other things, a grocery store, which was great to stock up for our condo the next day in Marathon. The morning breakfast that was included was the normal for a hotel breakfast and we enjoyed the cereal, fresh fruit, etc., sitting outside overlooking the pool. We would suggest this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

A road trip my wife and I recently took necessitated an overnight stay in this part of Florida. I did not particularly want to drive into Miami, and given that this Hampton was convenient to the turnpike I thought we would give it a try. No offense against Homestead, but I've traveled through the area in the past and did not have high expectations for lodging. So we were very pleasantly surprised by our experience at this property. We were greeted in a very friendly and courteous manner and checked in without a hitch. Our room was not a suite, but very ample. We had a fridge but no microwave (if that's important to you). There were complimentary cookies later on in the evening. The complimentary breakfast certainly met Hampton standards. On the whole we had a very relaxing and refreshing overnight that put us in the right frame of mind to hit the road again the next day for a long stretch. If you find yourself needing to overnight in Homestead, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

After moving to this Hampton from another hotel in Homestead, it was like I moved into a shiny new palace. The mini-suite was very large and kept spotless by the housekeeping staff. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast items were always fresh and never ran low. The king size bed was so comfortable that I almost overslept each morning. It's close to the highway for easy access and there is a grocery store across the street if you prefer having some food on hand. I'll be staying there for any more business trips in the future..

Room Tip: No road noise in the rooms on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Traveled with my family and used this Hampton Inn as a resting place for our 2 days exploring the Everglades.

The hotel is new and across the road from a small shopping area with a Publix supermarket. Looks like a Marriott brand will be opening next door soon. Our check-in was fine (we arrived late in the afternoon, tired from our hike in the park). We had a large King studio in the 3rd floor. My only concern when I entered the hotel was the number of middle school age children walking about. Didn't hear them and the rooms were quiet which was good. Bed was comfortable and room was comfortable as expected in a Hampton Inn.

Wifi worked though you needed to enter a password which was a pain since I needed to reenter it everytime. Also no room safe which I don't get for travel hotels.

We did use the pool. We jumped in around 8pm and were the only ones. Water was a bit cool but we enjoyed it. Pool was clean as was the surrounding. Not huge but more than enough for my son. Plenty of pool towers which was nice.

Breakfast was the typical cereal, waffle mix, toast, bagels and pre-made omelets. Food was good but we were lucky we got down early as a huge group of kids came down at the same time.

On our last night, the power in the entire hotel got knocked out. The a/c shut off as did all the lights. By the time we were up, there still wasn't much outdoor light to help. I lost a contact lens in the sink but fortunately have back-up contact lens. Packing with little light was a bit of an adventure. As were finishing up, the lights came on along with the a/c. Found that missing contact lens and finished our packing. As we were about to leave, the lights went off again. At that point I was wondering how to get downstairs without the elevators.

Once I got downstairs the power came on again. Front desk apologized but said the entire area was without power and they had called in maintenance to get a generator. Anyway they did have breakfast out so we sat down and hurried through it.

Overall, the hotel was a nice Hampton and was clean and comfortable. The lost of power wasn't great but I don't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Address: 2855 N.E. 9th Street, Homestead, FL 33033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in Homestead Florida by staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Located moments from Everglades National Park, this hotel features 126 rooms that will surpass your greatest expectations. Relax and enjoy our luxurious bedding package along with 32 inch flat screen TV’s and free high-speed internet connection in every room. Wake up to a refreshing hot breakfast every morning complimentary with your stay. Never miss a workout on your stay and then relax pool side and soak up the Florida sunshine. Bring your clubs and enjoy a round of golf at Homestead's Redland Golf & Country Club, a fun and challenging public course located just minutes from the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead. There are various attractions to visit such as Biscayne National Park, Miami Metro Zoo, Homestead-Miami Speedway, and many more. Book your room today and let our friendly staff attend to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead Hotel Homestead
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-South-Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.