We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be willing to settle and have to deal with issues!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Homestead - Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Value Place Homestead - Miami to your Saves list
Value Place Homestead - Miami
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 NE 8th St, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Be willing to settle and have to deal with issues!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010 via mobile

We went through THREE rooms in one week due to plumbing issues and a broken door lock. Room three was the worst room, it seemed, where we heard lobby doors open and shut at all hours of the night. The bright lights from the parking lot may keep you up, too. They hung a blanket up as a curtain, which helped. On-site manager was very kind, but her supervisor was very cheap in trying to"make it right" because they only gave us freebie discount cards for a local restaurant, a visit to which we were unable to fit into our schedule. All in all, it was an okay experience, but you may want to bring ear plugs and be open to potential issues. Dollar each for wash and dry. CVS is right next door...very convenient.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

We could not have been happier, great value, great location and espacialy amazing staff.
The facility is brand new and modern like the antire area.
Walking distance to everything you need for shopping and restaurant, including nice movie theater.
Thank you very much Value Place, we certainly come back and raccomand you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

awesome place. i stayed for six weeks. prices are the best in town and the managers and staff are wonderful. they treated me like family the whole stay. rooms are exceptionally clean and internet is great. value place is ringed with security cameras and even has a homestead police officer as a permant resident. its right beside and near the end of the florida turnpike, the keys are very close and everglades national park is minutes away. value place is in a nice part of town and seems close to almost every thing. i definitely will be returning to this extended stay hotel. dan m.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marathon,fl
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

If you must stay anywhere in the south Miami area for a week or more the only place to stay for cleanliness, value, and comfort is the Value Place of Homestead. We have stayed twice. Once in Feb.09 and again in Feb.10. We loved it!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

I stayed at value place for a month while on business. The non smoking room I was in was very clean. Staff was very friendly and my overall stay was pleasant. A very good stay for the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

This is my second stay in less than 10 months. We travel for work, carpenters by trade. We enjoy staying at Value Place for the convenience, and comfortable accommodations. Having on sight laundry, and food, banking and a grocery store within walking distance, helped to make our decision to stay. The STAFF is friendly and curtious. Marlene is always ready to help me when we need her.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Wow What can I say about Value place is a very nice neat ,When it comes to the cleaning is awesome the manager is always walking around to make sure everything is running well in general the staff there is very good...The cleaning is outstanding the ac filters are super clean i took the time to check that out, floors are super clean in general the service is outstanding i really recomend this hotel any time to stay...love it...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Homestead - Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Homestead - Miami

Address: 2750 NE 8th St, Homestead, FL 33033
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Homestead - Miami 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. That's why we think you'll be happier here, whether you're looking for an extended stay hotel, an apartment, or just better, more affordable housing. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Value Place Homestead - Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Homestead - Miami Hotel Homestead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Homestead - Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.