We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Homestead - Miami

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com
Value Place Homestead - Miami
2750 NE 8th St, Homestead, FL 33033   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Homestead
1 review
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ideal for long-term stay. Within walking distance to stores and restaurants. Close to turnpike and easy to get to. Property is new and very clean. Staff is very helpful and will make every effort to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Kitchenette is great, small stove, microwave oven, and nice refrigerator. Overall great stay and would highly recommend the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for restaurants and shopping. Staff was very attentive, especially the "Southern Belle" with the large but beautiful earrings. Large refrigerators are a plus! Being that I had a infant and could store all the sulooked I needed for her. Overall great stay, will choose again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Value Place Homestead-Miami is an excellent choice for business stays in the area. The rooms are very clean with good comfortable beds. The kitchenette is great for making snacks or full meals. But the best thing about staying at Value Place Homestead is the staff. From the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, everyone greets you with a smile and a nice hello. Being away from home and family on a business trip is very stressfull. THe staff here makes you feel as if there is family here also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've stayed at a Value Place before and like the kitchen facilities. The Homestead Value Place is right next to a Publix supermarket so that was great. We knew the location was about half an hour south of Miami but hadn't realised the traffic would be quite so bad. It was so heavy in the afternoons and early evening that it took two hours to get back. But it was a good base to drive to the Florida Keys.
Our room was clean but, of course, you have to travel with your own saucepans, plates etc as nothing is supplied. We did change our room as the deadlock on the door in the first room didn't work and the toilet flush kept running. The second room we were given was right next to the lift and, as people came in and out at all hours, this was annoying.The lift sounded like a rocket taking off and woke us up. Ask for a room away from the lift! (The toilet in the second room also kept running.) But the manager was friendly, the Wi-Fi was fast, the room was a good size and having a blind instead of curtains was no problem. We'll stay in a Value Place again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This was the perfect place for me, while I was Away From home. I could cook as I pleased and didnt have to go out and eat for EVERY meal. The Staff Was Amazing and always Helpful from housekeeping to the Front Desk/ Night Attendent. I had no issues with anything or anyone. I Would recommend this for all of the traveling workers that have to come to homestead. Also resturants and shooping are in walking distance.

Room Tip: The SLeeper was great i had the option to sit up and watch TV, instead of laying in the bed all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the outside, this place looks to be in a safe area, clean and convenient. Then you stay here, get to your room and realize that there are NO CURTAINS but just a blind on the window, so if you work night shift, you better have something to darken your room. This is the most basic extended stay that I have ever stayed in. There was NO closet for your belongings or drawers, but a rack you would see in a closet in the corner just hanging there (one of those wiry white racks). Then there is the kitchenette...what you don't know is if you don't do your research on this chain extended stay is that you have to RENT your dishes, cooking stuff, utensils!!! WHAT!! This is ridiculous! Then you have to PAY for internet by the week for 10 bux! Remember to do research and don't assume that they are like other extended stays (like homestead, candlewood, residence inn). You are often awakened throughout the night by sirens (police and ambulance) and you often wake up to the same. Be very weary of this area when choosing to stay here, especially if you are working at Turkey Point. Know your surroundings! Lock your doors to your car and always make sure you are aware of your surroundings when you venture out from this hotel.

Finally, the husband gave his 24 hour notice 2 days prior to checkout. Be aware that you must give notice or they will charge your credit card on file. Well, what did they do but charge another almost $400 to his credit card. He found a place to rent long term cheaper in the keys and we were not even there the week that they charged. Almost 2 weeks later it is still not credited back to his account. It is now in dispute. Just be aware of what you are getting into at this place and the area. I would only stay here as a last resort.

Room Tip: The office hours are not like other hotels. Just be aware that you may find nobody to help you if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I will never stay at this hotel again! All the doors take a few times of putting the key into open, sometimes your key just stops working and you have to go threw the hassle of getting another one. Me and my fiance got locked out of our room cause the door lock thing was broken, had to wait TWO hours for a locksmith to come and get us in. Housekeeping comes banging on your door and if your not ready for them, some are rude and tell you that you need to leave. Wow. There is a nice housekeeping lady that normally does our room.. she is short with glasses LOVE HER. & THERE IS A UNBELIEVABLY RUDE MALE HOUSEKEEPER. The front desk people are pretty nice, Especially the pretty lady with long black hair and her son, he's quite a character:)
Also there is an older lady that Im guessing runs the place, she is VERY rude as is the male that also runs the place Im guessing. Austin is the night front desk guy, locked my self out several times (forgot key) always helpful and never rude, very friendly.
Also the dryers take multiple times to dry your clothes.
Over all I would not stay here again. I would rather pay more somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Value Place Homestead - Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Homestead - Miami

Also Known As:
Value Place Homestead - Miami Hotel Homestead
Value Place Homestead - Miami Hotel
Value Place Homestead Miami
Address: 2750 NE 8th St, Homestead, FL 33033
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Homestead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. That's why we think you'll be happier here, whether you're looking for an extended stay hotel, an apartment, or just better, more affordable housing. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Value Place Homestead - Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Homestead - Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Value Place Homestead - Miami to your Saves list