We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlivable” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Inn

Country Hearth Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Homestead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Hearth Inn
Save
You added Country Hearth Inn to your Saves list
304 North Krome Avenue, Homestead, FL FL 33030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unlivable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

Hotwirewire.com advertised this hotel as a 3-star property, when in actual fact I do not believe it qualifies for a 1-star rating.
I have traveled extensively across the world, including many developing countries.This was by far the worst hotel I have ever set foot in. Calling this property a 3-star hotel is like serving Dog food to people.
I booked 2 rooms. Both were filthy and smelled. They had filthy, corroding and leaking bathrooms and one of them had bugs and flies. These rooms were simply unlivable.
I asked the hotel Manager for another room. He said this was not possible.
The cost of the room was very low ($39) so the responsibility lies with Hotwire, not with the hotel itself. I have asked Hotwire for a full refund.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
3
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sugarloaf key, fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Went with husband and children, age from 5 to 12... Got one room, had hole in wall filled with dirty socks. Ac did not work,also looked like ceiling was falling apart. Room also had a closed up smell. Talked to man in office and he let us move to another room on second floor.. Not any better. Ac worked this time but 1 big bed.. When children were getting ready for bed started to see roachs crawling all over... Not good.... Packed our things and got our money back. Stayed at another place that was much better...Would not recommend this place. Price might be good but would rather pay a few more dollors for something suitable for my family.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

We stayed here because we found a coupon in one of those road side coupon books.. What an adventure! Once we got our room we noticed that it was dirty, nothing had ever been dusted or wiped off.. But OK, i can look past that for a cheap nights stay. The bed looked new, so I thought that's all that mattered. So we got into bed for the night, and noticed a couple cockroaches on the wall. I killed them.. But then as night came the real fun started. Apparently, the room next to us was being used by some people who were living in it! All night long people would come and go from that room. I heard a fight right outside the window of our room. Alot of swearing all night. the people just didn't care. We piled our bags in front of the door we were so scared! I would tell everyone to avoid this place. Spend a few more bucks for your safety!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

dirty, disgusted room with very bad smelling...

  • Disliked — dirty room
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Hearth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn

Address: 304 North Krome Avenue, Homestead, FL FL 33030
Location: United States > Florida > Homestead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Homestead
Number of rooms: 24

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.