We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown

La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
DeRidder, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I should have done my homework and researched the area first. The location looks a little run down. There were too many construction workers staying there. The desk clerk put me in a room at the back end of the hotel. I didn't really feel safe. I couldn't park in front of my room because of the huge work trucks taking up parking space. I made an attempt to squeeze in but I was afraid I would wake up the next day with a dent in my door from the work trucks. I had to park further away and walk down to my room. The room appeared clean but wasn't. HAIR, I KEPT FINDING HAIR! IN THE SINK, ON THE FLOOR, AND IN THE FREAKING MICROWAVE! The shower was not clean, dried streaks if dirty water on the shower walls. I just felt dirty and couldn't wait to leave...I should have left. I will NEVER STAY HERE AGIAN, AND SUGGEST YOU DO THE SAME.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    17
    15
    19
See reviews for
30
12
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Even though I only stayed one night, this was the perfect room for me. It was clean (no noticeable stains on the carpet) and the bedsheets were fresh. The bathroom was nice also.

They gave me a break on the room rent also, possibly because I was in town for a funeral - they seemed sympathetic.

I didn't have a reservation and I asked if I could see the very room I was going to rent before I committed to stay - they happily agreed.

Next time in Beaumont, I will most likely (95% probability) stay here. Thanks to the staff, particularly the young woman who checked me in, for making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fist and last time staying at this La Quinta.. Checked in and was off to my room. Their was guys standing right in front of my door holding a conversation and playing music. It was pretty late so I gave it a minute thought they would call it a night, didnt happen so went to front desk and was moved to another room. The second room I was moved in the AC unit did not work, so of course they moved me to another room, so onto the 3rd room turned on television worked but i couldnt not see what was showing was a big cloud on screen. At that point I gave up. The staff was nice but thats about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was my first and last stay at a La Quinta. The guy at the front desk was nice but that was it. Before he charge me and booked me in he told me that rate of the room and said that since I was checking in at 5 am that I would not have to check out until the next day. That was a lie, I had to be out by 11 am or pay for another night, then also upon checking out they charged me an extra $20 than what the guy first told me. Now to the hotel they were painting the rooms of the hotel so it reeked of paint fumes, you had to manuever around mattress and painting supplies and carpet in the hallway. They put me in an area that I had to duck under a plastic curtian to get to my room and once inside the room it smelled like paint. The room was clean and decent except it still had the old school tvs. The breakfast in the morning was good and my kids enjoyed it. Can not really say anything else since I was only there for 6 hours.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Hi Tiffany, thanks for your review of our La Quinta Inn Beaumont - Midtown. We're sorry for the issues you experienced at our hotel. Our ultimate goal when doing renovations is to improve the hotel, and we apologize for any inconvenience we cause. We'll be sharing your comments with our Front Desk team, as we need to further investigate how your room was chosen. We try to keep our guests as comfortable as possible when we're renovating and we failed in your case. We'd like to chat with you further about your specific situation. Would you reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? Thanks for all of your feedback. We hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AERM
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

To stop for the night and sleep. All of hotels got wifi except this one does not have printer. I can not print for my next day itinerary. The first room they gave was a used room to which I am not sure if it is intentional. The company I work for gave not enough budget so I book it at hotwire $49.00 + tax. Then I was move to a clean and a regular room. There is a free continental breatfast like waffles, bread, cereals, yogurt and banana. It is at the feader road of highway and is not advisable who can not sleep well with noise. The door was not locking properly and not time to get it fix late in the night to which I have to leave early. I rate it at 2.5 star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncanville
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Close by the freeway in a somewhat run down part of town this is an older property. The front desk reception was non existent, no one was there and I had to call out more than once before anyone appeared. The room overall was more than acceptable. The carpet was tired looking but the bathroom was spotless, the room clean and the bed comfortable. Despite the fact the room faced the freeway noise was not a problem and I slept well. The Wi-Fi was fine although the front desk said it was having problems and was being worked on. I did not eat breakfast and check out was prompt and efficient. If you want a clean, comfortable overnight stay that is fairly basic but well priced this hotel will meet your need.
Alex M

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Even though this La Quinta isn't in a very good looking location, our stay here was pleasant. When we entered our room we noticed that the bed sheets weren't changed and that there was some soap bubbles still left in the shower so we promptly asked the front desk clerk to move us to another room. She accomodated us quickly and professionally. If you're all about value, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown

Address: 220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.