We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown

La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
AERM
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just for overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

To stop for the night and sleep. All of hotels got wifi except this one does not have printer. I can not print for my next day itinerary. The first room they gave was a used room to which I am not sure if it is intentional. The company I work for gave not enough budget so I book it at hotwire $49.00 + tax. Then I was move to a clean and a regular room. There is a free continental breatfast like waffles, bread, cereals, yogurt and banana. It is at the feader road of highway and is not advisable who can not sleep well with noise. The door was not locking properly and not time to get it fix late in the night to which I have to leave early. I rate it at 2.5 star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    15
    13
    17
See reviews for
29
10
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncanville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Close by the freeway in a somewhat run down part of town this is an older property. The front desk reception was non existent, no one was there and I had to call out more than once before anyone appeared. The room overall was more than acceptable. The carpet was tired looking but the bathroom was spotless, the room clean and the bed comfortable. Despite the fact the room faced the freeway noise was not a problem and I slept well. The Wi-Fi was fine although the front desk said it was having problems and was being worked on. I did not eat breakfast and check out was prompt and efficient. If you want a clean, comfortable overnight stay that is fairly basic but well priced this hotel will meet your need.
Alex M

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Even though this La Quinta isn't in a very good looking location, our stay here was pleasant. When we entered our room we noticed that the bed sheets weren't changed and that there was some soap bubbles still left in the shower so we promptly asked the front desk clerk to move us to another room. She accomodated us quickly and professionally. If you're all about value, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Great service - amber at the front desk is a super star! She is polite and very very helpful!

Even though our room was a designsted non-smoking room, it totally reeked of stale cigarette smoke!

There were not enough available electrical outlets to charge our phones, iPads, laptops, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am a rewards member at both La Quinta and Wyndham. Staying at this La Quinta Inn was far more enjoyable than staying at the Ramada Inn on the other side of I-10. We were met with a warm, friendly smile. Checking in was a breeze with my LQ Rewards number. Far different than checking in on the other side of the highway. The desk clerk called about a half hour after we got in the room to see if everything was OK in the room. That's something Holiday Inns use to do. The phone rang, but unfortunately there was something amiss with the phone. On our way to dinner, we stopped by the front desk to say the phone didn't have a dial tone. She wanted to have maintenance fix it right then. That's service!

The breakfast bar was great, much better than the one across the highway. Checking out was just as easy as checking it, and the morning desk was just as friendly as the evening desk clerk. For my money, I'll take the La Quinta Midtown every time over the Ramada Inn. There is a huge difference is service and attitude.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Llano, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I recently visited Beaumont for the first time and chose the La Quinta because they are my hotel of choice, and I was not disappointed. The room was clean, pet friendly, the pool and breakfast areas were both clean and easily accessible. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and directed me to local restaurants so I could get a taste of Beaumont.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown

Address: 220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.