We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on value but not so much on cleanliness” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown to your Saves list
Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Best value and clean! We travel with our Baby (dog) and this motel was more than we expected. Very nice and staff was accommodating. We actually stayed here on our trip going and coming home. Also They have a program after u stay at a La Quinta 10 nights u receive one night free in future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice convenient location well run. I stayed with 2 sales representatives for 2 weeks. Everything was easy to get too and there were a variety of restaurants to choose from. Breakfast (self serve) was complimentary , but get there on time as they pull it up at the exact minute posted. All in all very inexpensive with good security

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family had to evacuate for Hurricane Issac and we did not want to travel for a long distance. We booked rooms at Laquinta Inn in Beaumont based on the previous reviews and website photos. The staff was very friendly and courteous. My family enjoyed the FREE breakfast. Our rooms has exactly what was needed in them for our family to be comfortable. The kids had a blast at the pool. We even had lunch at a nearby Louisiana style restuarant called ZYDECO.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

First off, I will start by mentioning that this location is an older sturdier built motel-style property. You are located along the strategically placed I-10 corridor. All the rooms have an exterior entrance, with no interior corridors. You have parking right at your door, which is nice and convenient. Oh by the way, you'd have to really strain to hear any noise from the highway. During my stay, I have found all of the employees, from front desk, to maintenance, to housekeeping to be very friendly, and helpful. I'm not sure how much of it is because the employees enjoy their jobs, as it is from working with the always smiling front desk manager named Marvin. The property owners, apparently take great pride in owning a La Quinta franchise. The property is beautifully landscaped with local flora, and palms. I found both the exterior and interior areas of this property to be well maintained. I gathered from talking with one employee, that management is actively and constantly working to maintain and improve the property. The property has a beautifully maintained pool located in a corner area, landscaped with palms. The guest room I was in was beautifully appointed, with no gaudy interior design. We had a closet with doors, a microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen TV, new bedding (I looked), and appeared to be newly painted. The only negative I found, was the carpet. Which in all honesty, I can not fault the management. The carpet is a lighter color, with a geometrical design, that compliments the bed spreads and decor. I noted stains in several areas of the new looking carpet. I personally know how well coffee can stain things, especially if not treated and cleaned up quickly. I suspect these stains came from dark colored beverages that were spilled by previous guests, who didn't have enough consideration for management or future guests, to notify management of these spills promptly. I believe that based upon my observations of the apparent pride management takes in this property, that they would have cleaned the spills from the carpet promptly. I found the breakfast selection, which included two hot waffle stations to be very satisfactory. Nearby, within walking distance is a McDonald's. I found this location to be an excellent value. Oh, one more thing. Management has private security on the premises at night, and they appear to make constant rounds. I actually felt safer here, than I have felt at other more upscale properties. You know the saying, "You get what you pay for"? That's not always true! I felt, that I got more than I paid for at this property!

Room Tip: This location has no elevators. If you have difficulty walking, request a first floor room. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmjcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendon, Tx
Level Contributor
238 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Outside entrances to the rooms...but otherwise clean. Nice free breakfast.

Room Tip: Best price was found on line at LQ.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#10 of 33 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scottish Inn & Suites
Scottish Inn & Suites
#16 of 33 in Beaumont
3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown

Address: 220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing