We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was okay, but the staff is the reason I rated it very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 I-10 South at Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The hotel was okay, but the staff is the reason I rated it very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Overall this Holiday Inn was just okay. It is an older property and there are lots of things that need updating or fixing. The number one thing that needs fixing is the a/c. It was great in the meeting rooms, but the hotel rooms were almost impossible to get cool. I had to ask them to work on it a couple of times. The staff, however were amazing. The wait staff at the breakfast and the servers for our banquet meals were just really incredible. They were friendly and helpful and really went out of their way to help. A gentleman at the front desk named Luis actually gave me his own iphone charger when I lost mine. He said that he had just replaced his phone and no longer needed that charger and just gave it to me. I had several staff members really go out of their way for me and I wish I could remember all their names! The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful lobby with a waterfall and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    36
    24
    14
    13
See reviews for
27
16
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This particular Holiday Inn is always my first choice in places to stay while in Beaumont. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfortable. Request a room at least tree top level and you will have good views out your window. You will have easy on/off access to I -10 plus there a several choices as to where to dine. This hotel is family friendly as well as great for a romantic getaway. Plenty of parking. The staff have always been friendly and helpful every time I have stayed here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room tree top or higher level. Ask for a room away from the freeway it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest .

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed with a group while visiting Beaumont for family reasons. The rates were great with breakfast included, the rooms are comfortable and we love the lobby bar. Very fun to order a drink, pull the chairs and couches together and have a memorial time enjoying eachother's company.

The reservations department was great about holding five rooms under one name and then dispensing rooms as people checked in. The bar staff wasn't too happy with us not arriving until just before closing but they obliged us. Check-in staff was delightful and the waitress at breakfast was very accommodating. All in all, very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here many times for business over the years. Staff are always friendly and accommodating. As a platinum member, I requested an upgrade and was given one without question. Room was nice and clean, Internet worked very well...very fast. Have absolutely nothing to complain about. I am in the middle of my stay, however, have no reason to believe the rest of my stay will be any different.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

pro:
good bed, many pillows.
quiet room.
gorgeous lobby with fountains and lounge area.
ok for the money spent.
staff was very friendly.

con:
room had some problems.
tv did not work.
bill had odd charges
disappointing.
portable fans drying carpet in the hall all night long and the next day.
..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear David N,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. However, I would like to apologize that some items were not working in your room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not sure what I am even supposed to review here; the gorgeous lobby with flowing fountains and wonderful lounge area, or the lousy room with the door that didn't close properly, the rusted out bathtub, and the sink that didn't drain. This place makes a better lounge bar than it does a hotel because once it it time to retire, it goes downhill fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Michael A,

Thank you for your candid feedback. I'm truly delighted you liked our hotel lobby. However, I would like to apologize for any challenges that transpired during your stay particularly with the condition of the door and bathroom facility. We use your feedback as a tool to make improvements to our services and amenities.

Once again, I sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Campo, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I got a great rate on this room and only stayed one night so it was fine for that purpose. The room was a bit in need of updating but it was clean and spacious so it didn't bother us. The bed wasn't super comfortable. Seems like it needs to be refreshed along with the room decor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza. We strive to provide the Best Guest Experience and we are delighted to hear that we were succesful! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon!

Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Address: 3950 I-10 South at Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a worry-free stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza located just minutes from the heart of Beaumont, Texas. Take the stress from traveling as you relax in the garden atrium with a cascading waterfall or ride on our free shuttle to Southeast Texas Regional Airport (BPT). Our hotel invites you and your family to relax in our 24-hour, indoor pool area, which also offers a whirlpool, fitness center and adjoining sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.