We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3950 I-10 South at Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Hudson, NH
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A waterfall in the lobby greeted us. They turned it off at bedtime. We had a large comfortable room with an equally large bathroom. The room was "accessible", which seems to mean no counter space in the bathroom. I toughed it out, but my wife was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    33
    21
    16
See reviews for
37
24
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We book this on our reward stay as a Priority Club Platinum member. Per reservation rep, we would promise a 2 bedroom presidential suite upon arrive as prat of out benefits, since they did have a some room open. As we arrive, we noticed the heavy humid smell in the lobby. Mostly due to the waterfall in the lobby, which look nice but a closer look it was pretty dirty. At check in we were greeted as PC Plat memeber, and offer a one room suite, small gifts and had no room as promise by the rep.

Our room had a small living section with sofa bed and desk, it was dark even with all the lights on. Other room was a king bed with the bathroom within the room instead of outside. This would not be worth the price posted, they do not offer any breakfast for PC members and the pool was not working. As they say something is wrong with the pump,which made the water look very nasty. Our kids was very disappointed, as they were lookin forward to the indoor pool. Requested sheets and pillow for the sofabed and was told they were out of pillows, really??? We just just check in it was only 4 pm.. While looking at the pool and walking around I hot a headache from the horrible smell of the waterfall. I had to check out I was not able to stay any longer.

Pro:
- nice waterfall
- easy access location
- greet PC member

Cons:
- humid misty lobby
- no pillow even with early request
- pool broken
- small dark dirty room
- low staff
- old decor and build "70-80" retro

I would not return to this place ever, I don't understand how this place can be one of the most $$$$ holiday inn in Beaumont. Must be price high just make money from local companies, since they have lots of rooms. Big thx to PC customer service that was able me to cancel my room and help us book a great place Holiday Inn express NW Parkdale Mall

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesWatts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza and taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel. As I read your review I noticed that you did not have a great stay and I would love to discuss the issues that you endured so that we can ensure that the next guest does not have the same experience that you had. My email is Charles.Watts@jqh.com or you can call me directly at 409-842-7800.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn,
Charles Watts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Cons: Loud Atrium
Slow check-in
Extremely slow elevators - there are 2 for a hotel with 120 rooms. Everytime, stopped on every floor
Horrible Breakfast
No sheets, blanket or pillows for kids on pull out couch
A suite with one room and one TV - Really. Maybe Holiday inn needs to see what the 21st century competitor suites offer.
No towels at the pool

Pros: Cheap price. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this particular hotel for 3 days. We have stayed here many times before; and the experience was average. However, this year, the stay was not nearly as pleasant as it should have been. First of all, our queen size bed was very, very uncomfortable. The mattress seemed to be "lumpy" and both my husband and I tossed and turned through the night. I was also disappointed with the bathroom sink as one could not close the drain because it was broken. As a result of this, I lost a contact lens down the sink! The small refrigerator freezer did not seem to freeze very well as my husband put in an ice cream bar the first night we were there. Two days later after not even opening the refrigerator at all during our stay, the ice cream bar was softer than it was when we purchased it! All in all, the hotel is nice to stay in; however, it can be very noisy at times!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is actually a fairly nice layout for a Holiday Inn. It reminds me more of an old Crowne Plaza. There is a large open area in the middle of the building with a waterfall, which is a nice touch, except it is so loud that people in the lobby are literally shouting to hear each other. The entire hotel is dated.

There are no smoking rooms in this hotel, which is kind've odd given how old it is. I stayed on the first floor of the hotel for this reason. My room had a great layout. The room and bathroom were separated from a "den" by a door. The den included a small kitchenette with a small sink, microwave, and small refrigerator (with no freezer). There were also flat screen tvs in both the den and bedroom.

My main complaint about this hotel is the lack of cleanliness. When I arrived, there appeared to be barbeque sauce on the coffee table and there was a used toiletry item on the back of the toilet. Also, when I awoke the next morning, I saw a roach on the counter of the kitchenette.

The pool was being renovated when I stayed there and the fitness room was average.

The staff members seemed to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in two rooms the night before deer season opened and there were plenty of hunters in the hotel. Any noise was drowned out by the huge graduated water falls in the lobby. It was an elegant touch and I think the rushing water is relaxing. I couldn't here it in my room, but I had hoped that I could.

The bedding was nice and plush and they had a choice in the room of firm or soft pillows. The TV wasa mid sized flat screen and offered a nice cable selection and free HBO channels. There was no guide availabloe on screen and no HBO guide in the room, so it was hard to figure out what was on. There was a microwave in the room and a mini coffe pot with single cup regular and decaf coffee. I had a couch and a work desk in my King room.

The bar was little pricy with no type of cocktail menu to evaluate costs. The bar area was nice, but we spent $17.75 on two drinks.....granted one was a double. The other drink was a beer. After the tip, we paid $10.00 per drink. Ouch. I had wondered if the bartender added this right or whethershe added in a tip and taxes. She did not know the prices off the top of her head and looked them up without the benefit of a register. I did not question her about since doing so would have embarassed me in front of my company. My advice is to bring your own drinks and drink them in the room.

The water is pretty soft in the hotel and the water pressure is a little low. The hair dryer was extremely weak. Other than that, the bathroom, while small in comparison to the large room size, was very functional. The bed was comfortable, which was probably the most important thing to us. The clocks were not set properly...at least in my room, but the wake up call came right on time.

There are no bellmen but luggage carts were available. Getting to the rooms from the elevator can be quite a hike. My fourth floor ice machine was out and it was quite a long trek to get to the 3rd floor ice machine right below me. These are limitations in design that management simply cannot fix. I would agree with those who suggest this is a 70's type design, but the property has been fairly well maintained. Certian things do need to be fixed, like the light fixture in the bathroom which did not cover the hole in the sheetrock.

Most travelers agree that a great price will typically cure most objections. This is a big hotel that gives great discounts to fill the rooms. At $55.00 per night after tax, each room was a steal. If we ever need to stay in the area again, this is where we will stay. The front desk staff was friendly enough. I wish they would have put us closer to the elevator to cut down on our walk. It would be nice if every electric outlet was not behind a piece of furniture.

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to elevator to cut down a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Arrived at about midnight. Staff promptly and graciously accommodated several special requests for my husband and me. Our room was comfortable and quiet, even though it was near elevators. Although the atrium waterfall was quite noisy, we couldn't hear it from our room. A security guard kindly accompanied me to my vehicle during the night to get an item that I had forgotten.The breakfast buffet was average, but the chef's omelettes were delectible! Servers were attentive and helpful in meeting my husband's dietary restrictions. (He recently had a stem cell transplant). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and I will certainly return on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza

Address: 3950 I-10 South at Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a worry-free stay at the Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza located just minutes from the heart of Beaumont, Texas. Take the stress from traveling as you relax in the garden atrium with a cascading waterfall or ride on our free shuttle to Southeast Texas Regional Airport (BPT). Our hotel invites you and your family to relax in our 24-hour, indoor pool area, which also offers a whirlpool, fitness center and adjoining sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza Hotel Beaumont
Beaumont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.