We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Hotel to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great value for the price ($92). Big rooms with microwave and refrigerator. Convenient to all the major highways. Starbucks in the hotel for a quick breakfast or they have a buffet breakfast for a hearty meal. Bar and restaurant also offerred but I did not try them.

I used to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, but the Elegante is a much nicer hotel, and the room rates are $10 to $15 per night lower.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    33
    28
    19
    22
See reviews for
28
35
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place needs a major face-lift. Off the start, the outside looks like a cheap, retro hotel-casino you would find on the very outskirts of Vegas. Neon lights on the roof-top...really? The rooms are comfortable, but seemed dirty. The service is nice; and that's really the only thing going for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at the hotel during our time there. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant was fantastic! Absolutely loved the Cajun Loui salad. Great hotel! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahuac, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is without a doubt one of the best hotels in the country. The rooms are clean and elegant. The staff is friendly and courteous and go to great lengths to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. I booked a small banquet for twenty people to get to know one another and they are still talking about how great the food and service were. I will for sure return here for any trip that brings me to the Beaumont area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Don't understand the negative reviews. This hotel was obviously older, but in good shape. The room was lovely. The lobby and surrounding grounds were also lovely. There was a lot going on the weekend we were there, so we were worried about noise level while sleeping. Our concerns were unwarranted, even though we were directly across from the elevator. We slept like babies. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, but very crowded so we didn't utilize it. The only real disappointment for me was the bathroom which was obviously aged. Still, it was clean. Also, for the price, a complimentary breakfast would be a plus. They have a couple of nice restaurants on-site though and a cafe that serves all your Starbucks favorites. Overall, we enjoyed it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There were suites available with balconies facing the pool. Ask for one of those if that's your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Needs to be cleaned. Even after we moved rooms due to uncleanliness, new room wasn't clean either. Bad AC, especially in main areas of hotel...whole areas of the hotel smelled bad. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Address: 2355 I-10 South, Beaumont, TX 77705-2631
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Beaumont
Beaumont Mcm Elegante Hotel
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.